Better in Drink Drunk Distraction

  • July 16, 2018, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things are sort of better today. I had a good sit and a think about what’s been bothering me - it’s basically about going to mediation with my ex this Wednesday. Our daughter, G, my eldest and her only has really been acting up. When my ex took her to a child psych, my daughter said she wants to spend more time with me.

This is sort of a problem for my ex. She’s fought tooth and nail to keep us apart - I had to go to court to see her at all, and now we’ve got her Tuesdays and every second weekend… My ex thinks that’s too much… but now she’s got a child psych saying G wants more.

My relationship ended with my Ex 8 years ago. Since then I’ve gotten remarried, had two more kids, and she kind of can’t seem to let things go. Some of the fun includes:

-Refusing to let G come and meet her new baby brother about a month ago, because soccer practice was more important
-Telling all the parents and teachers at G’s school I cheated on her with my current wife (there were 2 YEARS between relationships)
-Telling my mother to ‘go fuck herself’

The last 3 times we’ve been to mediation before court, my ex just sat there and screamed at me. More recently - given she now knows my daughter wants to spend more time, she’s kind of been better, but it still involves being yelled at a lot.

I don’t know. I don’t want to make my ex angry, but I feel like I need to stand up for my daughter and the rest of the family to make sure G spends more time with us.

I think I’ve just got to let go of the fear of what might happen, and focus on some positives.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.