Miss birthday, homeless, comfort in graveyards in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 15, 2018, 9:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I text my mom happy birthday yesterday I was working a 12 hour shift couldn’t see her in returned I was guilted over the phone an hour about being a bad daughter! My mom also pointed out today is my Aunt Sarah’s birthday she died of aneurysm when I was 16. I am 31. She went on and on how depressed she is no one cares. I told her my Aunt feels no pain doesn’t worry about birthdays doesn’t worry about trivial things. I told her my Aunt Sarah is at peace. I suggested her relax and get some sleep. Now my mom texting me in hysterics crying. I can’t bring my Aunt back from the dead! I can’t rewind time give you a birthday while I am at work.. Unlike Hermione Granger I don’t have time Turner!

My friend Krista messaged me at work informing me she is now homeless. I suggested her and her fiance go to the shelter. She said she isn’t allowed to go back. Hinted to me Krista and Karl should stay at my house.. I am sorry but not going to happen! My land contract says only 2 people in my mobile home. I can’t risk being evicted. Krista said she and fiance is sleeping in the graveyard. There are other shelters available if they need help bad enough they will find a way.. I am tired of pretending i am superwoman.

Honestly years ago when I was in my early 20s I used to go to the graveyard and sleep in my car. Strange I know but my exfiance Alan was abusive. My family was abusive I would turn off my phone sleep in the graveyard to feel safe. There Alan or my dad couldn’t find me to beat me.I never feared the dead. Its the living who caused all my problems.After I told police the truth between college my family and fiance Alan my life was so stressful I slept in graveyard because I felt safe the police let me. They sat by the exit if anyone messed with my car or me the police chased them off! I did that for 3 years! I to this day have a great respect for graveyards and police!

I work another 12 hour shift tomorrow. Krista crying about being homeless but honestly until she decides to get up and get the help she needs no one can save her! I am to tired to take care of everyone. Good luck to Krista but unlike her I won’t sleep in the graveyard tonight.

I work my ass off to try to keep Talan and me from being homeless. I am grateful for my job. I am grateful to have a place to sleep tonight..night!


Beret July 16, 2018

You work hard enough. Don't let your "friend" guilt you into something. Real friends don't do that.

Deleted user July 16, 2018

Talan needs to do something go be a cook at a diner he is taking advantage and has an attitude

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.