And drama continues... in Adventures of New baby and family

  • July 14, 2018, 9:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My emotions are a mess. I want to hid…cry my eyes out....
It doesn’t help that I’m at the time of the month that makes this more intense but even still with everything going on I think I have the right.

I’m tired…
After they nabbed him the drama continues. He was only in jail over the charges I was pressing. Very minimal at best Criminal mischief I think they called it. If they let him out he was going to be more pissed more off this tirade was going to be taken out on me. CPS is involved too which scares me to death. I know they have to, I know the have to investigate me too as well but I feel like I’m under a microscope for allowing this and to this point. So it was a waiting game Thursday. Waiting for what the judge would do and hoping that Crisis services intervened and got to him to make the transfer to psych ward. I didn’t know the time so....sigh…
He calls from psych ward. Pissed as hell wondering how he got there and how he got “caught” and the other things he was doing and the threats. Sigh of relief knowing he was now in the right place but knowing we had one more hurdle to cross. For him to be admitted and that means they have to talk to me. Last time they didn’t

I was leaving Friday morning for a trip that was already planned and paid for. My grandmother died in March and we were having a Memorial Service for her. I wanted to talk to the doctors before I went and was planning on calling them in the morning. They called at 3:45 am. I talked to them and had a hard time going back to sleep and knowing I had a 3 hour drive. He called in the morning pissed! Again sigh of relief as he was admitted to the hospital. The main hurdles have been met. I’m apprehensive about the rest. I don’t trust the mental health establishment to do anymore than they have in the past. But more outer entities are involved now. Maybe something will be done but not expecting a whole lot.

So there’s that and finally getting to deal with my grandmothers passing. I’m not sad for her, she lived a wonderful long life and has a wonderful family that did everything she needed. She was by no means rich but very poor but our family is amazing and the love. She raised 9 kids and has many more grand kids and great grand kids. All of whom she kept track of.

The picture they used made me cry. I took the picture back in 2016. my last little guy was newly born and we went over to my cousins house as she also had a newborn. (3 of use were pregnant all at the same time and this visit I think they all had been born.) My little muffin if you read this diary you would know had a very difficult time getting here. He was small when he was born only 5 lbs 8 oz He was maybe around 6-7 lbs at that point. Can I get a picture of him with you? I asked her. She was a bit hesitant as she didn’t want to drop him and didn’t know if she had the strength to do so. He’s light and it will be quick. I know you can do it. Being my last child and her turning 90 that year I wanted to have a picture with them together. Time is precious gift. I didn’t how many chances she would get to see him and I knew she wouldn’t be able to hold him after this. She wasn’t sick or anything at this time just age. When she past I used that picture. Her smile and his cute little self made the picture wonderful. My Aunts loved the picture and posted it with their tribute to her. At the funeral today there was that picture of him and her. Thinking about that day and making that memory. A lasting memory for everyone and a special picture that I hope when he’s big enough he will cherish too. Tears weld up.... I love you grandma ,you were amazing,strong and kind soul.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.