Relaxing Saturday morning in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • July 14, 2018, 6:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Looks to be a nice day, sunny ut not too hot. Right now just relaxing in the sun room drinking coffee and reading.

I did get the stitches out a couple of weeks ago, but I still was told not to get it wet which is impossible because no matter what I put over my foot, water still gets in and to keep it covered with a bandage for a while. It seems a bit red and puffy so I am putting neosporin on it and cover it with a bandage and keep an eye on it.

On Thursday I got the tattooing for my breasts done. I was very nervous but the artist did a great job and I hardly felt any pain. She did use something as an antiseptic and as a numbing agent which helped a lot. I wasn’t sure about getting that done as I was so used to seeing them without but the breast surgeon had talked to me about it again at my last appointment and recommended this tattoo artist who was doing it for free for breast cancer survivors. Since I had them done, I am so glad because they do look more real and it really does make a difference. Even Jeff said that they looked good and more real.

Speaking of Jeff, thank you all for your encouragement, we are coming along but it is a slow process but as long as we continue to make progress that is a good thing. Jeff has a lot of personal issues he is working on and all I can do is to let him know that I am there for him and standing by him even when I might not agree. Example, when he gets together with his guitar teacher/leader of the band, he sometimes smokes pot because Kevin is a big pothead and had given some to Jeff to take home. It is illegal in PA, I work in the criminal division of the county courthouse and I don’t want it in the house. To Jeff’s credit he told me about it, didn’t tell me where he had hidden it in the house but said that he would take it back to Kevin and tell him to keep it there for him. I appreciate that he did that and I can only hope that Jeff won’t make a habit of smoking weed as it isn’t going to help with his depression. Back in the day, Jeff was into weed as well as other drugs and while he has no desire to do any of those other drugs, he always did like weed. It almost seems like Jeff is going thru a mid-life crisis which in a sense he is since retiring is a big life changing event especially when you have had worked since you were 15, first part-time at odd obs and then at 18 full-time and for the same company.

That’s it for me now,hope you all have a wonderful weekend.


ConnieK July 17, 2018

I think you & Jeff will weather this storm. I still want to throttle the husband thief, though! I am quite liberal on the subject of pot as I see hypocrisy in having it be illegal and alcohol legal, but if your job could be jeopardized, Jeff should never have brought it home in the first place.I worry, though, that he'll spend more time with Kevin. Will the husband thief drop by?

Deleted user July 20, 2018

It’s good to read things are going better for you both.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.