Mostly Pics...And some Other Stuff in Thirty-Three

  • July 13, 2018, 5:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My B on this laptop is not working so therefore I am going to attempt to not use it at all other than that one i just used. There’s a popup one on the screen, however trying to use that every few words is not going to work for me lol.

Anyway, how is everyone doing? We’re chugging along over here as well as we can. We were generously given some money from that anonymous donor I mentioned the other day. It was slightly irritating the conversation I had with them afterwards though. This person is someone who I was very close to a while ago, and we are still very good friends.

The thing is that they know everything that has happened with Randy and I. So they feel like they can make judgments referencing that situation. It’s just kind of annoying since they did a lot of shit to me that was similar and I called them out on it too. They understand and I understand where they are coming from as well. It just felt like a slap in the face that they would say the things they did. We came to an agreement that things are the way they are and we can’t change them so I suppose that is good.

Moving right along. We had a huge storm come through on Tuesday....

This guy right here....

alt text

There’s supposed to be a huge mountain back there....you can see part of it, but holy crap it disappeared really fast!

Anyway, so that hit us as we were driving into town. It wasn’t bad once we got into town, got my dad to where he needed to pick up his glasses and then he left town. I had to do bloodwork for my appointment on Monday. We’ll see what they say to that.

I met Randy at the Circle K by my Dr. office and then we went to Bashas (oh I switched computers, that’s why my B works now lol). Shopped around there for a bit and then went to Sam’s. Got a few things there and just generally walked around. Had a hot dog, cuz neither of us had eaten anything.

I was getting updates from the other mods of the FB group I’m a moderator of. They said it was BAD out here. Roads were flooded and the entire Monument was closed so there wasn’t really any way to get home. So we just took our time.

alt text

That was Twin Peaks at one point.

There was a train that was derailed up at the interstate and Twin Peaks road we need to take to get home. It wasn’t affecting the traffic on Twin Peaks, but we went a different route anyway. It was a mess.

derail

YIKES. Apparently the flooding washed out the dirt and stuff from under the tracks at that area so when the train tried to go over it, it just didn’t have the support. I guess they were UPS cars on the train so there were boxes everywhere. Shitty.

Anywho so we went to Sprouts and got a lot of veggies since we’re trying to start the Keto diet. We’re not going to go 100% into it. I can’t for various reasons which include the fact that my medications require food. But mostly into it is our goal. We both need to lose a good amount of weight so we’re trying it.

Anyway so we did that and finally got word that the road was decent and we could probably come home. Well we got home to this, most of you have seen it on FB already, but here it is again…

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

So that was what we saw when we got home. Our neighbor, who can be somewhat bitchy at times, had spent the last hour or so moving all that wood that is piled up by the fence BACK into our yard, because it was all washed up against her fence and she couldn’t get in.

She was like OMG if my gate hadn’t been closed, all that would have been in my yard. How fucked. There’s a good 2’ divot in the driveway, so even the truck won’t be able to make that. Fucking hell.

Miraculously though, the pool was unaffected. What the shit? I’m glad though lol.

So we scanned the yard and found a few holes where we need to patch up otherwise the dogs will be out every time we let them out of the house.

I think Randy picked up some blocks, I’m not sure. He’s kind of been all other the place lately.

Anyway, so like I said we are starting to do the low-carb thing. I guess the keto diet is high fat, low carb, moderate protein. So we bought some zucchini and a spiralizer and made zoodles. We just warmed the sauce and put it over the noodles raw. I didn’t mind the texture, but Randy almost vomited when he first tasted them. So next time we are going to probably boil them in a little salt water first, and then maybe sautee them.

He’s not used to that crisp vegetable texture, because he rarely eats raw vegetables. I love veggies in all forms, so i threw them in a pan with a little butter and he was able to eat them then.

uhmmm we also had chicken with mozzarella on it.

alt text

Pretty tasty.

Then yesterday he text me earlier in the day. He was off, but had physical therapy at 830, then had to do some other stuff. I was SORE as fuck from my PT so I stayed home. He also had a work meeting at 2, so he stayed out and didn’t get home until like 6.

Anyway, he text me a recipe for Cheese Taco Shells. So I knew there was ground beef in the fridge from the burgers I made the other day for my dad and I. And then I made some Cauliflower Spanish rice which was delicious. Had the Tacos with Sour cream and avocado, lettuce and salsa.

alt text

I told Randy that Diets work way better when you can eat real food. I do have a bit of a tummy ache from all the cheese, but I think I’ll get used to it. I got myself out of the horrid lactose intolerance I experienced for a few years back in the day by just drinking milk two or three times a day. Because lactose free milk is so expensive. ugh. So that works. I think I can do the same with the cheese lol.

I admit, that today I feel a shit ton better than I did yesterday. I need to clean my pool. The water is crystal clear, but there is a ton of dirt on the bottom. it’s annoying. Once I get that done, the pool will be perfect! hah.

Alright, well I guess that is all for now. Hope you all have a good weekend!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.