Causing Excitement In The 'Hood in Adventures of New baby and family

  • July 13, 2018, 3:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I looked out the window, my heart racing....
He pulls back up. I had talked him into coming back after he sneaked out knowing the police would be coming. Where were they?? He got out of his car and can close to the house like he was sneaking in the back way. He stopped and went back to his car. Life does imitate art or art imitates real life. Finally a sigh of relief....

What I was looking at was police cars swooping down on my significant other 4-5 of them, blocking him and his car in, in all directions as he stood there completely shocked. Nabbed. Just like you see on TV. No guns though. No shootout… Thank God but pretty impressive none the less.
Why?? you ask. What lead up to this? The easy answer is mental illness. Bipolar and Schizoaffective disorder.

The harder answer is what the heck did he do?
He yells, he screams and he threatens. I get the brunt of this . Hours of screaming. He sits in the basement most of the day. We don’t talk to him, he comes upstairs pissed at the world snapping at us when we are near. Hours of screaming at me and what a horrible human I am for calling the cops to put him in “jail” (psych ward) and how I deserve worse treatment than the screaming and being called every name in the book. Mostly scumbag and loser. He threatens to kill cops, Catholics and anybody else with such intensity every time you hear about a shooting you can picture him doing his threats. Well.... summer time windows are open, neighbors hear. Neighbors get scared and call the police. However he insists the kids were fighting that prompted the police to get called. He was doing his normal screaming at the world to me that morning to the point is was scaring me. Hench when the police arrived I did inform them of this and they did get crisis services involved. One month prior I went through this only to have them take him to psych ward and them release him 2 days later and very pissed. That “incident” has made the month of June hell..... as he will continue to tell me what a loser I am and will not leave my house. So with crisis service involved they want to come out and assess him. They usually call me but I didn’t answer. Didn’t hear the phone when they called. I get a call as I’m waiting for the air conditioner guy to come to fix my a/c and I get a call from him. I guess crisis services showed up and he went through the back window. I call crisis services and get the lowdown. He comes back about a half hour later irate now. Screaming, yelling and he’s pissed. I have my phone in my hand trying to call 911. He grabs it out of my hand and breaks it. I go to my son’s room and grab his phone and dial 911. He’s still screaming at the top of his lungs. I can’t even tell 911 my address. Cell phones… they have no idea where you are. He finally gets paranoid and leaves. I call them back and have a report filed with them regarding the broken phone. He’s stalking the area and knows the police returned. He takes off for a few days to Ithaca for everybody to forget about him.
So he returns around the 4th of July. Maybe the day after. In the meantime the detective has called to finish his report and for me to file charges and have a warrant out for his arrest and crisis services have called but I didn’t return their calls.

Thing turn ugly again as he gets drunk (although that was a good day) and then goes back to his miserable,screaming beast again. I only work 3 days a week and he watched the kids Sunday and was completely horrible after and he left before I had to work Monday. He did return (I do have a 16 yr old ) while I was at work and was texting me nasty things including he was going to take us out. Apparently he told the kids that too but worse “i’m going to kill all of you. When I got home the kids were very frightened. He was gone. I was worried. I didn’t work on Tuesday like usual as I had family coming. I barely saw him. Wednesday he was horrible again. Yelling screaming and being very paranoid. I called crisis services. I was at the end of my rope and was not happy how everything was going and being threatened all the time and I did tell them about Monday’s incident with the kids. He was in and out of the house. I had people coming over. PT for Alex and she hadn’t been there since the police showed up to the house for the yelling. And an intake for my older son. After the toddler went for a nap. He was in the house and irritable but not bothering me but if you went near him… OMG. I called crisis services again and had to leave a message.

So as I’m waiting I hear a knock at the door, It was CPS (OMFG!) She asked if she needed to call the cops. I said yes and I had gotten a call back from crisis services. Apparently crisis services call them due to him scarring the kids. Although I’m still scared of CPS with this situation this is where I had the cop cars swoop on him and he get taken in. What scarred me after that was he was only taken to jail as they got him for the warrant and crisis services weren’t there.
After CPS interview me and the kids. (SIGH) Feeling like a horrible mom.
I did call crisis services and they told me that they had stuff behind the scenes going on to get him into the psych ward. (DEEP Breath Thank you God!)
So I get a call from him around 1 pm He was pissed he was in there and wanted to know what the hell happened. I guess so he can escape next time?? He hasn’t called back. Highly unusual. But this time he knows he let his kid down. He’s in HOT WATER this time.

The neighbor today asked if I was okay and what happened as they were blocking the road so he had to go around.


I've made it July 13, 2018

Sending you strength and wisdom.

whit28 I've made it ⋅ July 15, 2018

thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.