SHARING STEAMPUNK in Postcards 4

  • July 12, 2018, 1:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


2013 at the Comic Con Steampunk Gather.

It’s almost Comic Con, and we are both excited about it. Our costumes are out. He’s wearing both of his. Papers are scattered here and there…mine still need to be signed. Since two big studios have withdrawn, we don’t know what the headliners will be. We do know that our nephew is coming down with the newest film from his studio…Laika. We hope to take him to dinner and find out all the news from up north.

I thought I might share some of my fun Steampunk photos with you…and I think steampunk is flat out fun. I have photos from most of these come from last year. Please enjoy:


Perhaps you would call these costumes Adapted Steampunk.


Military and Scottish for sure.


2017 waiting for the gather.


2015: She had a lot of fun making this costume.


2015: Victorian styling wins here.


2015: The epitome of analog technology.


2015 a breather of some sort near two other backpack communicators.


2015: Marvelous ingenuity and detail.


2015: You know who in steampunk.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: He only went to work at six. Yesterday’s long hours really made a dent in his queue.

  • Me, myself, and I: Lots of books and lots of donations at work. Got hair all cut off yesterday. Managed to read everybody’s blog yesterday…cooked skewered and marinated chicken, TV.

  • Reading: Finished the last of the Hillerman. Brought home a whole pile of new to me books from the store.

  • Gratitude’s: That I am been doing really pretty well. Folks remind me how busy I am, but I tell them that I manage.


Last updated July 12, 2018


woman in the moon July 12, 2018

I like your feather duster and your shoes. I hope they were comfortable.

MageB woman in the moon ⋅ July 12, 2018

The shoes were wonderful.

GypsyWynd July 12, 2018

It does look fun. Lots of imagination and ingenuity.

Marg July 13, 2018

What amazing talent in all these costumes - such fun!

Deleted user July 13, 2018

Great pictures. It looks like so much fun !

NorthernSeeker July 15, 2018

You and George have so much fun...I have a smile on my face right now. Seize the day!

Hillbilly Princess July 16, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.