wears me out in 2018

  • July 10, 2018, 10:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

4:24pm

I feel like I’m forgetting to do something, but I don’t know what it is. Does that ever happen to anyone else?

I’m currently at work waiting for the clock to wind down so I can get out of here. I have to go home and finish packing but first I have to drive 45 minutes away to pick up my aunt’s car since she’s taking us to the airport. I’m not looking forward to that because it means it’ll be a late night. The good news is that I don’t have to wake up between 1am - 3am to get to the airport on time. That’s been the normal routine for probably the last 10+ flights since the airport is so far away. At least this time my aunt is going to drive us and we can save like $200 in parking fees. They’re currently under construction so they aren’t accepting their discount program which has saved me $100+ in the past. I guess that makes it worth driving out to pick up the car tonight although I’m worried I’m gonna stress out even more once I get home.

It shouldn’t be that hard to pack everything up, but I feel like I’m overpacking and then I look at it again and think I’m under-packing. It’s quite a few days but I really don’t want to take too much stuff. I’ve been trying really hard to pack light the last few trips. I don’t need all that extra junk that always comes back clean and untouched.

We’ll see. When I left the house to come to work I think I was right at the limit of what I needed so maybe a couple extra shirts and then not worry. The worrying is always my problem but I have to remind myself that if I end up missing something I can buy it there. The only stuff I can’t buy is my medication/contacts and those are definitely packed. So stop worrying Rose!! Geez. I just want to have everything I need since I’m trying to pack for both a plane trip and a road trip at the same time.

Anyway, I feel like I’ve worked an entire day and it’s barely gonna be 5pm. I’m gonna blame Lucas though! He came by earlier and wore me out. haha. That sounds wrong. I have a terrible mind. ;) I’ll admit he was looking really good today though. The dude used to be pretty chubby [I’ve seen pictures] and maybe only started losing weight in the last year or two. He’s clearly working out and it’s paying off. He looks even better than when I met him in January so way to go dude!

If I was into randomly hooking up, and you know, hadn’t met his brother first, I’d probably be into that. It’s good that he didn’t become my brother-in-law. haha =P

He’s crazy though. Like a little kid in a grown man’s body. He literally laid down in the middle of my waiting room floor while we tried to get his paperwork together. I wouldn’t let him leave because 1) we’re leaving town and 2) I don’t know when I’ll get him back in here. Had to make sure it was all done at once. I told him I didn’t want to see him again after this. haha. He said he’d definitely be back in January but I reminded him I’m only supposed to see him once a year. Right now I’ve seen him more than any of my other clients! If it’s not one brother it’s the other. sigh

Of course he gave me a hard time about everything. He’s still desperately trying to figure out what year I was born. I’ll give him props that it took him at least 5 minutes before he asked the first time, but then wouldn’t let it go. Poor guy. I asked him why he hasn’t just asked his brother and he said that he doesn’t know. “Yeah, that’s what I figured.” I’m almost curious if his brother’s not the one that wants to know.

sidenote: there’s this dude in here right now that’s kinda creeping me out. Like I’m pretty sure he walked over and said I was “pretty”? I don’t know. A little strange. hah. He mumbles when he talks and also doesn’t know a lot of English [Speaks Arabic maybe?]. I’m trying to avoid eye contact and pretend to be busy working. =]

Ok, so yeah, Lucas is crazy but he makes me laugh. I don’t think I really need to repeat everything he said to me today. It was mostly teasing and I caught him staring at me at least once and he just gave me a huge smile. I can’t say how many times I rolled my eyes. I try to avoid eye contact with him too because I know he watches me. Only once, when I walked over to the middle desk & out of sight, he said I needed to get away because I couldn’t stop staring/flirting with him. Whatever dude. He is so full of himself. I wouldn’t quite describe him as “cocky” because it comes off as a joke, but he definitely plays up his over confidence.

When he was leaving he was complaining we made him late to a meeting. I said there was no way he was working because he was in super casual clothes [t-shirt and jeans (I’m trying to figure out if this was the first time I’ve seen him in short sleeves…Doesn’t seem like it would be but it stood out to me so much. Saw glimpses of arm tattoos too and he was wearing this twisted copper bracelet and damnit guys look so nice with bracelets!)] but he said that’s what he always wears. I asked about a uniform and he said he was in sales and makes so many millions of dollars in sales a year. I gave him a hard time about how he should wear a tie and he could sell even more. There were lots of jokes about button up shirts and ties and all that good stuff. He probably would look nice in a tie! But he said it wouldn’t match his truck which was outside and covered in mud. Ugh. Whatever.

We joked about having seen him all dressed up on fb but now that I think about it he wasn’t even wearing a tie for the wedding. hah. He told me to pull it up to see but I said I couldn’t access it here at work. Earlier he was scrolling through his phone and I said it must have been fb. He said he deleted his account and some how it came up that we were friends on there. He kept insisting it was deactivated but later I caught him checking to see if I was on his list. haha. He asked my last name and then asked what I was listed under. I told him since he knows me by first/middle. Apparently he looked it up and didn’t find me. haha. Duh! He said I’d lied to him and I told him he lied to me about it being deleted so we lied to each other. It was mutual! =) I don’t know if he actually searched for me elsewhere or only on his friend’s list. I am friends with his sister [and I think we have a couple other people in common?] so I’m guessing even though my name is popular he could still find me. Don’t know. Doubt he would add me anyway. Would be kinda funny if I became friends with him before his brother though.

That’s probably all the decent gossip about him today. I’m sure I’ll see him at least once more when he gets a response for this. Who knows when. And he’s exhausting but he makes me laugh so I guess I don’t mind that much. ;)

The client popped back up yesterday by the way. It was later in the afternoon and I was in my room looking for clothes to pack. I poked my phone, which I’d left in there, to check for messages and by the time I took the two steps to my closet a text came in. It was him asking if I’d seen the movie yet. haha. That was such a weird coincidence. He said the force was strong with us. [Star Wars nerd. haha] He claims he was at the lake all weekend, but I don’t know. He’s texted me from the lake before. I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt I guess. He texted me earlier today and I haven’t responded but I’ve been “busy” at work.

Those are my only updates. JR just called and said he was going to stop in with paperwork here shortly. I haven’t seen him since the funeral. We definitely need to sit down and talk about working together, but that’ll be after I get back. And I just lied to a guy about why we would be gone the next couple weeks. He really doesn’t need to know if we’re out of town on vacation or other work! I just told him we had meetings to attend. This guy isn’t even our client. He can go somewhere else if he wants. I don’t need his money that bad and I’ve been trying to get him to come in for weeks. It ain’t my fault you’re a huge procrastinator. I’m not going to be bothered by it.

Ok. I’ll go now. I hope I’m not late getting out of here. Too much to do!

rose.
5:44pm


Last updated July 10, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.