Crackle and Pop in Thirty-Three

  • July 6, 2018, 11:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish I was only talking about the fireworks we set off on Wednesday lol.

How was everyone’s 4th of July?? Mine was pretty fantastic actually. One of the best 4ths i’ve had in a long time. This sums it up.

4th

So we ended up having about 8 people total here. Randy told me late on Tuesday that Jacquie and Garrett were coming over so I was worried we weren’t going to have enough food, but everything was good. We got some extra ribs, which I feel bad about now because my dad wanted to do them in the oven so he could eat them but we did them on the grill and he couldn’t really eat them (no teeth). Blah. I’ve been thinking about that since yesterday and it just bothers me. He spent the money and didn’t get to enjoy them. There’s one uncooked slab of ribs left and I’m sending that home with him next week.

He has to see an opthalmologist on monday to see what they can do about his cataracts. Hopefully they can get that done quickly so he can get back to doing whatever he needs to do to get his license or keep it or whatever the fuck they are going to do lol.

Uhmmm yeah anyway, back to the 4th, we had Ribs, Mac n Cheese, Macaroni salad, potato wedges and Randy’s coworker Al brought some homemade beanie weenies. It looks like he took some canned baked beans and added hot dogs to it. They were delicious. I didn’t have any on Wednesday but I had some yesterday. So delish.

MIL Was supposed to bring Ice Cream but she conveniently forgot it. Good thing Jacquie brought strawberry shortcake. We swam for a while during the day and just hung out watching movies. MIL was getting irritable so I told Randy and he was like I’ll give her some pasta salad lol. That worked for a little while I guess. She was getting cranky like a fucking child.

Ughhhhhh she has been so difficult to deal with lately. She came over the other day to do laundry and complained nonstop about the washer and dryer. Randy at one point told her “Well then don’t do laundry here”. OMFG who does that. She tried to make Randy feel guilty about not telling her we had the pool set up. He completely spaced it. Jacquie only knew because she asked if we had our pool set up. She told him “i get it, i’m at the bottom of the totem pole”. And he was like no, that’s not it, I just forgot. and she went on and on about it.

Then we were standing around in the kitchen and he like farted in front of me and moved away, I had just inhaled my vape and was about to exhale right when he moved. Well she was like “oh good, don’t breathe in that stuff” and I just looked at her like WTF and she said “it’s full of chemicals” well duh, so is the air. and she just went on and on about that. So I finally just told her “don’t make me feel bad about my bad habit in my own house”. UGH stupid shit.

Anywho....we shot off fireworks, etc. was good.

Yesterday did a lot of nothing. It got up to 111 degrees. Today it’s supposed to be 106. BLARGH. But it’s Randy’s birthday so I don’t know what all we are going to do. I made a tiramisu cheesecake though. So whatever we do, at least there is dessert. hahaha.

Alrighty then. I hope you all have a good one.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.