Slurvey in Thirty-Three

  • July 2, 2018, 1:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever been in a car accident?
A couple. One when I was about 11 or 12, we were trying to go to Red Lobster in Albuquerque and my mom turned into the parking lot. It was raining and this stupid chick was flying down Montgomery. Couldn’t stop in time because it was raining and she clipped the passenger side around the tail light. Totally smashed it and all that happened to her car was a small crack in the blinker. She was freaking out and called her dad crying. It was your fault dumb dumb.

Other one was a couple years ago, some stupid college kid rear ended us because he was on his phone. We were with Jacquie and someone slammed on their brakes in front of us and he was on his phone and slammed into the back of the car. I wasn’t wearing my seatbelt fortunately otherwise it would have been much worse for me.

Do you have a lot of scars?
Let’s just say I grew up with nothing but boys.

Do you consider yourself beautiful?
No but I’ve been told otherwise.

Do you put on a lot of make-up?
Some days.

What do you think makes a person beautiful?
A lot of different factors. How you handle yourself and your business. How you treat others.

Have you ever lost someone to death?
Too many people. My mom the most traumatic.

If you had to choose, family or friends?
Some friends over family but mostly family.

Are you scared to think that one day you will turn 30, then 40, then 50?
Well I’ve already passed 30. I’ll be 40 eventually and hopefully make it to 50.

Are you a pessimist or an optimist?
I’m not really sure anymore.

Do you think that after we die our spirit is still alive?
In a certain way I’m sure.

What gives you hope when you just feel like dying?
The people around me.

Do you suffer from depression or constant sadness/loneliness?
Not constant....I’m more of the occasional.

How often do you think about death, suicide or running away?
Well with how shit has been these last few years and even more so the last year death is always on my mind. I only think of suicide when my pain is over 9000, and running away more often than I’d like to admit.

Do people refer to you as smart, dumb, or average?
You would have to ask the people.

Are you currently in love? If not, have you been before?
Absolutely.

Do you hate it when girls in their young teenage years say they ‘love’ someone that they’ve been dating for a few months?
No I mean they will learn.

Is your family on the poor side, average, or above average when it comes to money?
Unfortunately we are “average” which means we have enough to pay our bills and not much else.

Have you ever had an experience with someone that didn’t necessarily end positively?
Who hasn’t?

If there was a fire in your house/apartment, what is the first thing you would grab?
My dogs and rats.

Do you believe that wishes come true if you really believe in them?
Nah not really.

Do you think people are generally good? Generally? No. I can’t say I’m “good” but I try to be a decent person.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.