Happy Canada day in A Day in the Life of Me

  • July 1, 2018, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

to all the other Canadians here!
I know there are some provinces that chose to remain open business wise today… to your provincial government bodies I say shame…
I am officially on Vacation for a week from both jobs and have wonderfully come down with a fucking head cold..
supposed to be enjoying pool time this arvo with our friends M&G. M is currently at a meeting, G is here at hanging with us for the time being, but mother nature had apparently also decided to bless me with her presence, soooo not sure how well today is going to go…

TMI - skip this section if you wish ! I had stopped using tampons a while back becasue i was having drying issues by the end of my period, and figured the shoving of a cotton swab up my lady parts was the reason so I switched to liners, but I still have a few “emergency” ones so I have opted to use them today so I may still hopefully enjoy pool time if it warms up (kinda overcast cruddy weather atm) and crabby cramps don’t kick in..already took a dose of meds for it just in case.. debating packing my heat pack too just in case lol

ok safe to read again. I will pretty much have the house to myself all week as D has to work 5 days straight after today, binge watching things will be on my to-do list as well as hours of WoW and cleaning. One of my BF’s who was living over seas for the last 7 or so years is back in Canada and living a province away, has another friend coming over for a visit from the UK, and is coming here to pick them up from the airport Wed. So she’s coming in earlier in the morning so she and I will get to hang for a few hours. :) So Tuesday I will probably spend most my morning doing house work to get this place decent looking for company, then chill the rest of day.

Been attempting to clear out some tote bins that i haven’t looked in in a few years, toss/donate stuff that I don’t need/use/have not use for.. so far I have 1 full tote to donate, and 2 big ones still to go through..
Still haven’t gotten my shelves up so i can get my wolves out… still want to get an extra bookself or two maybe instead to put them on, but the one I was looking at on ikeas website, might be JUST an inch or two to big for both spots that I wanted to put them in… booo lol
might pick them up anyway and see what i can do shifting wise around here to make em fit.
there only $25…
might just have to see if I can wrangle a ride to get them home is all… don’t think I can bus it back with em.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.