Love in Who I Am

  • June 29, 2018, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He told me that he loves me. And… I think I may be having those feelings too?? I think I’m finally starting to open my heart up again.


Deleted user June 29, 2018

Did you say it back?
My heart never opens, I’m jealous. : )

sweetgreen Deleted user ⋅ June 29, 2018

I didn't say it back. I wasn't sure at the time how I felt. I told him I was scared to say it because when I say it I want to mean it, I don't wanna "grow" into meaning it.. if that makes sense. My heart has been so closed and cold so its very different for me to feel this

Deleted user sweetgreen ⋅ June 29, 2018

That’s makes total sense. In literally in the last 10 years, I’ve only told two people I’ve loved them and one was my ex from high school. I’m actually have been ‘dating’ someone for a little while now and I haven’t said it. I won’t. It’s so bad. But I don’t FEEL it... yet, I guess. It takes me forever to act on something, unless it’s fashion lol. It’s unfortunately the way my brain has been wired because of the stupid riff raff I dealt with as a child. I even deflect anger well and almost always think before I speak, because my ass would be beat to death otherwise when I was little. It’s carried into my adulthood and I can’t stand it, so it’s been a battle to just let go of that. But I’m also told it’s who I am, so. I’m rambling, but yes, I know what you mean. <3

Complicated Disaster June 29, 2018

Whooooooooooooo! Xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.