Oh, Transitions in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • June 28, 2018, 6:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a whirlwind day.

I drove to where the new apartment is; I contacted the landlord and he and I get along great. Got me all set up. Called my new job and got it all sorted. Still start Monday, but they are going to be understanding about things like “wrinkled suit” and “disheveled newly moved attorney.”

So today was about packing and getting things set up for the new apartment.
I got all of my clothes packed. I got my bedding packed. I got gas and electric set up.

Still need to re-call the Internet Company as they took my information and said they would call me back. I still need to get my insurance company to also include the new apartment for Rental Insurance. Lots to do in a very little amount of time.

So… it doesn’t help that Wife is going into her “freak out because of transition” mode. Especially when (yes, she does have a transition but) I’m the one doing the most transition. I’m the one that has to do the packing. I’m the one that has to do the loading and driving and setting up. I’m the one that has to start a new job. So when she comes in and starts panicking because she sees me taping up boxes… she has a total break. Luckily not a break involving yelling and tears. Just… a complete shut down on her part. Where she sits on the couch and starts listing things to complain about. Today.... how she wanted to exercise but now she is emotionally incapable of getting in gear. And then later… how she is upset that she didn’t immediately start exercising. And then later… how she’s upset that she’s upset. So… as I try to get ready for my new living situation and new job.... while she gets to stay in her current living situation and current job. I mean… I get it. This is emotional for her. And she has a distinct and significant lack of any ability to understand, empathize, or contemplate any one else’s emotional struggle while she is feeling anything strongly.

So… I need to keep pushing myself forward. Focus on my new living situation, getting that living situation set up, and starting the new job. Just focus and move forward.
alt text

Oh… to end on a joke, at least.
Long has it been joked that I was a dog in my last life. My affinity for canines and everything else in my life typically backs that up. But I was thinking about my Love Language Results and… yep. Even more suggests Dog.
Words of Affirmation
Physical Touch
Quality Time?

I just want someone to say I’m a good dog, pet me, and take me for walks. lol
alt text


Deleted user June 28, 2018

Moving is so stressful. I have things get settled soon.

Always Laughing June 28, 2018

Although stressful at least you're accomplishing things.

woman in the moon June 28, 2018

You're a good puppy.

Purple Dawn June 29, 2018

:) I'm glad you're getting moved and settled. I hope you enjoy the new job!

Comfortably Numb June 29, 2018

Yeah I think you're going to see the world through a whole new lens when you're living away from her.

Deleted user June 29, 2018

LOL. Cute doggo is cute!

I hope you enjoy the new job, and I'm glad you're getting things settled for yourself. You're taking care of YOU, which is fantastic! Excited for you and your new adventure!

ODSago June 29, 2018

That would earn responses on a dating site: but, of course you are married so...not going there.

Deleted user June 30, 2018

Maybe now you're gone she will appreciate you more...people tend to miss what they end up losing or something like that

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.