"THE UNTOUCHABLE" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • June 28, 2018, 7:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re not in school anymore
but grown-ups for sure
although some are adults
only by the digits of their age
but with such questionable attitude

No, I don’t take backstabbers seriously
They’re no threats to me
unless they have the decency
to say it to my face
I’ll just let them be

I’ve become the untouchable
staying away from trouble
You’re trying to get my attention
with your sarcasm,
without my name mentioned,
but I’ve lost my interest

Tough luck, darling
You’re the one
who chose to leave
Now you’re back again
being nothing but a pain

I’ve closed all the doors
You’re not welcomed anymore
I’ve got better things to do
than caring for you
You should get busy too

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.