The Follow-Through in Spontaneous Combustion

  • June 27, 2018, 12:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling ambitious…again.
Can I focus enough to follow through?
My thoughts are running out of space up here,
Bouncing off the walls of this brain

They want to break free,
To live the beautiful experience of their adventures.
And, if I’m lucky,
I’ll have the best seat in the house!

Don’t want to fall victim…again
To the trap of the mundane
I need to run this race to the finish

I’m tired of bits and pieces
Nothing whole to show what I’ve done
It’s frustrating, heartbreaking
You can’t build when the pieces keep falling

I’m feeling ambitious…again
But the inevitable theft from focus
Won’t let me follow-through.

SRO 2018


Last updated July 06, 2018


This entry only accepts private comments.
Manic Robot Boi 🤖 June 29, 2018

Reading through now. Its me Danno. I'm gonna leave a blank comment on the ones I've read. Working on coming up with something.

Savannah Raé Manic Robot Boi 🤖 ⋅ June 29, 2018

Hi big brodder.

Manic Robot Boi 🤖 Savannah Raé ⋅ June 29, 2018

Hallo! I'm working on my songs now. You inspired me! I hopefully can get something out of my head for yours. I got a few ideas for 2 of them.

Savannah Raé Manic Robot Boi 🤖 ⋅ June 29, 2018

Aww...go for it! <3

Manic Robot Boi 🤖 Savannah Raé ⋅ June 29, 2018

Thank you! Remember I told you I wrote a few? I only recorded the ideas. I never wrote them out.

Savannah Raé Manic Robot Boi 🤖 ⋅ June 29, 2018

I bought a new notebooks and colored pens JUST to write them out lol

Manic Robot Boi 🤖 Savannah Raé ⋅ June 29, 2018

Not a bad idea. I should do that to get the ideas out. Record and then write and then publish here. Until I can get a band together that is. bleh.

Savannah Raé Manic Robot Boi 🤖 ⋅ June 29, 2018

I feel that's the best way for me to keep at it, and not cower under the daunting task of it all.

Now I need to practice my instruments again lol

Manic Robot Boi 🤖 Savannah Raé ⋅ June 30, 2018

Girl same!! We should do music together for real

Savannah Raé Manic Robot Boi 🤖 ⋅ July 01, 2018

Get the songs ready so I can practice!

Manic Robot Boi 🤖 Savannah Raé ⋅ July 04, 2018

I will!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.