of all the gin joints in 2018

  • June 26, 2018, 12:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

9:49pm

I tried to start an entry about half an hour ago and apparently found a lot of other things to do first. All I had listed here was the time. ha.

There is plenty of stuff to get done tonight. I should probably head to bed soon if I want to get any sleep at all. Actually I just stopped to calculate it and I’m looking at something like 3 hours, maybe. =\ Wonderful

The good thing is that meetings don’t start until the next day so I have plenty of time to sleep once I get there. I’ll probably be in bed by like 7pm. haha. That’s what I like about going before and/or after so I’m not rushing around all over the place. We’ll see how it goes.

An unexpected thing happened today at work. I’d been there for less than an hour when I glanced up to see this guy walking towards the door. Hmm…he looks familiar…OH! the suspenders guy!! I mentioned him in here a while back, during the season. He was a new client to us this year.

Well I was surprised to see him. It turns out he received a letter he needed some help with. A pretty random situation that happens very rarely. He ended up staying for about an hour or so before we sent him home. He’d been working all night and looked tired. Of course he showed up still in uniform with these bright yellow freaken suspenders! =]

Funny enough when he first walked in he completely refused to make eye contact with me. haha! I don’t know if he’s just shy or has a thing about eye contact, but I found it interesting. He did eventually look me in the eye and by the time he left I saw him laugh/smile at a few of my jokes and make a joke or two himself. Yay progress. ;)

He’s an interesting guy. Turns out he’s only a year older than me. For some reason I thought he was a lot older than that but I asked for his dob and he hesitated before telling me. ha. Then we ended up making a call and having to work through some stuff. At some point they were going to hang up on him because he didn’t have what he needed and we suggested he use my front desk computer. He had to log into his bank account and the policy is that I stand near them while they use the computer. Security reasons and all.

I don’t mind at all. I wouldn’t care if someone looked into my account. But I also never use my debit card and don’t buy anything sketchy. haha. And I forget that even though I know I’m super trustworthy and wouldn’t ever mention anything I saw, that doesn’t instantly come across to other people. Like I don’t actually wear a sign that says, ”You can trust me unconditionally.” I don’t know why I forget that!

So anyway I tried to hang back but he couldn’t find what he was looking for. I attempted to suggest some things but couldn’t see well and didn’t want to get too involved. Eventually though he had to get back on the other phone and passed his phone [with customer service] over to mom. That person answered at almost the same time and the phone ended up being transferred over to me. The lady couldn’t help me so she transferred me to someone else. I started to click on the screen and then was like “oh shit wait Rose…” and I looked over and asked him if it was ok if I poked around. hahah. Whoops! I laughed at the same time joking that I should have asked first and apologized. He was cool with it though.
[Later he went to do something else and then suddenly moved and suggested I do it for him instead. hah]

The other guy I ended up talking to couldn’t give me information because he couldn’t verify my info. Well duh! I don’t have an account with you! But I ended up finding it on their site at almost the exact same time that the guy was trying to tell me he couldn’t help me. [Which I don’t understand at all BTW. I didn’t want info. I wanted to know where to click! But whatever..] I told him I was good, hung up, and found what I needed, printed it, and faxed it to the other guy.

Stuff didn’t ever get finalized, even after he left and we stayed on the phone, so we’ll have to get in touch with him when we get back to let him know. I didn’t want to call today in case he was sleeping and didn’t turn off his phone.

Now, I don’t know about this guy. He’s interesting. Seems nice enough. But I honestly can’t tell if I’m actually attracted to him. Part of me thinks it’s because he reminds me of TF. He has a similar body type to him, which is something I was not attracted to until TF. I almost feel like he used to be really chubby and lost a bunch of weight. Not that I’m judging! I don’t care much about that stuff. Another part of me thinks maybe it’s because he wears really cute suspenders and has a chest tattoo. Two of the sexiest things on a man. haha! =P

It’s super stupid but I was reading a horoscope thing after he left and it said this was my year for love, blah, blah, etc. And I thought about being open to the possibility and even being open to someone new like this guy just randomly walking into my office with his yellow suspenders. The really stupid part is that it always seems to lead back to TF. Like, if I let myself like this guy [or any guy at any point in the near future] I’m going to want to go all in and I’ll definitely have to let go of TF, and I’m still not sure if I can do that. Stupid. Silly. Pathetic. Still trying to process and deal, I swear.

I did want to get this down somewhere though. It’s interesting. Of all the people in the world. Of all the random and rare reasons to need to come back. The Universe is back to catching me off guard.

…and I’m perfectly fine with that! =)

rose.
10:49pm


Last updated July 02, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.