"ROMANCE FROM THE COLD, DEAD EYES" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • June 25, 2018, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I read your sweet words on the screen
enough what I’ve seen
I bet you wish you were there
right where she’s always been

She’s had her head in the clouds
She’s in love with you, no doubt
I’m sure you always tell her
all your fantasies aloud

No, I’m not holding my grudges
I’ve buried the hatchet
Do all you like with her
Just cause her no harm or she’ll feel wretched

I hope I was the only one betrayed
but you’re the kind who likes to play
You enjoy all the attention
but to me, you’re just an ‘Easy A’

Here’s romance from the cold, dead eyes
a fantasy, nothing but lies
I know you soon will get bored,
leaving her with tears in her eyes

You confuse love with sex
a wicked wizard with a nasty hex
Soon, there’ll be a hailstorm
that will leave you cold
and permanently harmed!

R.
(Jakarta, 22/6/2018 – 8:15 pm)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.