"NOT ALL ABOUT YOU" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • June 24, 2018, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can write
about all the things
I find alright
I’ll let you think
this is about you

Aww, don’t get so touchy
What makes you tick oh-so-easily?
There many other topics
I can write about

I know people
different characters
Some are troubles
Others are better
Do I mention your name?

Aww, are your ears burning?
May your eyes twitch
but my heart just happily sings
while your ego feels the itch

I write what I like
not all about you
I’m not up for a strike
I’ve got better things to do
‘cause I’ve moved on

Aww, don’t get so worked up
It’s been months since we last talked
I’ve taken the hint
so I leave you alone
I no longer find you interesting

No, this poem isn’t about you
unless you believe it’s true
Then you’ve got some issues
Boo-hoo!
Remember that we’re through

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.