I guess it's time for an update... in --

  • June 19, 2018, 9:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t write here much anymore. I have a difficult time trusting these journal sites.

Recently…

– I started a new job. I like it a lot. I’ve learned some new things, and will continue to. I’m getting paid about triple than I was at my last job. My co-workers and my boss are great. I love the organization I work for. I work from home once a week… it’s a pretty good gig.

– Maeve is going to be three months old on July 5! Already! She’s a big girl! 95th percentile for height, and 40th percentile for weight. She’s lanky! She really does have long limbs that are always splaying about. She reminds me of those tube wind things that car dealerships have that noodle around in the wind. She’s adorable. She smiles a lot, and sometimes will laugh but not quite there yet with the laughing! She loves to snuggle with mommy. She’s been sleeping through the night the past two nights but still doesn’t have a consistent bedtime. She will usually only wake up once, maybe twice, at the most at night. This is SO opposite from my other two children and I’m ever so grateful, because going to work super tired really sucks. She’s also obsessed with light sources (windows, lamps, etc) and will stare at them for awhile. She gets bored easily too. She does this thing that Cannon and I do with our hands, she always has them balled up and to clean her hands I have to pry her fingers from her hand. She looks like she’s always doing “got your nose.” Oh gosh, I just adore her!

– Cannon finished kindergarten! He had a fantastic year. His test scores are through the roof, not that standardized test scores mean very much (once you work in education for so long, you get it). He was dismissed from his IEP too! He is phenomenal at reading and doing math. His current interest is Pokemon cards: collecting, and playing.

– Lorelei is so big! She’s almost as tall as Cannon. I make Amazonian girls, it seems! She knows basic preschool stuff, and she was moved to the pre-k classroom; she does better there. She is going to turn 4 in July. I can’t believe it! I suspect that she might have ADHD so I’m keeping an eye on it. She loves horses, dress-up clothes, and playing with her step-sisters. She’s getting good at drawing too!

Everything else is going well! I am so glad to be done with school (for now). I’m planning on getting a PhD, I’ll probably start in a few years. I bet I can get a GRA position with my current office. I work for the school of nursing (specifically in a nursing data science research office) at a university medical school. :) They never have nursing students as their GRAs, since there aren’t many that go into that field. I don’t blame them either, you can make good money as a floor nurse. I think I want to get my PhD in health care policy and management. It would be a good foray into research administration, which has been my goal for a long time and I’m currently in that field! We’ll see.


Last updated June 19, 2018


Deleted user June 20, 2018

Glad things are going so well! <3

Small Town Girl June 25, 2018

Congrats on the new job! 3x the money has got to be NICE!
Glad the kiddos are all doing so well!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.