Attacked by client, day from hell and mom in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 18, 2018, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was attacked at work today. I took a client out took her to the pool, the mall, I paid for lunch. I tried to help her get a library card. I bought her a deck of cards. How did she repay me? She ripped a chunk out of my hair, pinched me several times and threatened to bite me. I held her by her hands till my calmed down a little. She attacked me because I asked if She was okay. I told her I couldn’t afford to pay for her dinner too so her logic was attack me till She got her way.She ran away threatening to beat me. For her safety I stayed at a distance. She dared me to call the cops even lunged at me trying to swing. We walked a mile away from the car. There she sat until a man who works with the company drove her home. I followed him back filled out an incident report. No lie I cried between my hair being pulled out and my nerves I was so over the day. I hugged a co-worker named might I was so glad he saved me I cried!

I come home to talk to mom she cussed and fussed about her son Tom demanding to know what he says about her. I told her not to worry about it. I heard her fuss an hour about him. I told mom I have had a hell of a day I can only handle 1 drama at a time today isn’t her day..tomorrow doesn’t good good either.

She screamed How if Talan don’t start working She going to evict him out of the mobile home. I told mom we both own mobile home but we are renting the lot. can we do this shit later I have had another day I have an headache from getting my hair pulled out earlier? She went on bitching till I cried. I couldn’t handle the stress anymore. She demanded me to take a valium I need psychiatric help according to her. According to me the less bullshit the better!

I got off the phone crying fearful which client my boss will put me tomorrow. I need paid more than mininum wage for this shit!


Asenath Waite June 19, 2018

This is your only entry that I've read, but is there any way you could go back to school and get a nursing degree on your days off or at night? You should be getting an RN's wages for that crap.

mysterymelody Asenath Waite ⋅ June 21, 2018

Been getting paid $8.75 an hour. Honestly many mornings I cried before going to work.

Always Forgiven June 20, 2018

Girl, I’d keep applying at other places. Places like Walmart should pay more. Our Walmart is $12 an hour, $14 in summer, then back to $12.

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ June 21, 2018

Sounds good

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.