Sweet Illusions in Thirty-Three

  • June 15, 2018, 1:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Howdy everyone! I’ve been trying to get back into writing more often because things build up in my brain and I forget them. haha. Meh.

Anywho, so I’m doing alright. Been feeling kinda meh since my dr. appointment but I’ll be ok. We went to Water Aerobics yesterday afternoon. There was no instructor so we did our own thing, which was good too. But my back got a little toasted, since I put sunscreen on Randy and not on myself. lol oh well.

After that we went and had some delicious food at this place called Seasons. They do american, chinese and thai food. It’s so good. We ordered some crab puffs, which were amazing because they make their own dough for their puffs, dumplings, gyoza. You can definitely tell the difference. I got some peanut chicken and Randy got some garlic chicken. It was so good. Been a while since we had been there, need to go more often.

After that we went and had a good hour and a half long acupuncture session. We want to go a couple times a week because I think it would be good for us. The lady that does the acupuncture recommended at least once a week but twice would be better. So we’ll probably go again next week and then keep doing it for another month or so and see how we feel.

She put some all over my head which felt weird. Some went into my neck and had a few in my legs and feet. Apparently she put some in between Randy’s fingers and toes. ugh no thanks lol.

Uhmmmm we both fell asleep for a little bit. Coincidentally Randy’s snoring woke me up lol. He was all the way across the room. Mannnnn he needs to get that taken care of!

We did some grocery shopping after that. Traipsed around Sam’s Club and only bought two packages of Chicken lol. We do that often, but whatever, we got what we needed.

Came home and I made some chicken noodle soup. I wanted to get the pool area cleared out and leveled so we can set up the pool but apparently that isn’t a priority. I’m going out there here in a second to see what I can do about it. It’s cloudy and cool today. Only 88 right now. Compared to the 109 the other day.

We were out and about on Tuesday and the fucking car died. We had gone to get some more juice for me and it died at the Vape Shop. So we had to get it jumped, then went across the street to AutoZone and the guy said the battery was fully charged, just not holding the charge. So he had to jump it there at the store and we went to Walmart and bought a new battery. Mother fucker.

But anyway haven’t had any trouble with it since. Uhhmmmmmmm Yeah. Today Randy felt like poo so he didn’t go to work. Been hanging out all day doing nothing. So yeah…I made us a late breakfast of bacon, eggs and hashbrowns. Yum.

I have nothing else to say I guess lol. Hope you all have a good weekend.

Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.