06-14-18 in Dream Journal

  • June 15, 2018, 12:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I only remember fragments from last night’s dreams. I usually get a lot of details but that wasn’t really the case this time.
The first dream I remember was at the mall. I used to have dreams about the mall or work a lot but from what I can recall, it’s been a while. The mall was dark and the stores were closing. But there were mall employees just walking around. My work was open for some reason like I could walk from the oven all the way out to the hallway. Which doesn’t make any sense but do dream ever make sense?
Anyhow, I was with two of my coworkers and they were backlit. The mall was really dark but our store was really bright. They were both tall. And I was holding something. I think I made a joke regarding whatever it was that I was holding and they told me to go show him. Now I haven’t dreamt about ‘him’ in a really long time. But in my dream, he was still working across the way even though the VR kiosk was still between our stores. He was leaving and although I couldn’t see his face, I could tell it was him. There was also a couple wearing trenchcoats and one of the two was tall and the other short. They were all walking the same way and I walked away from my store trying to catch up to him so I could tell him my joke? I didn’t say anything I think I was planning to just casually walk up next to him and start a conversation. But he just kept getting further and further away. I remember giving up and walking back to my store, accidentally dropping whatever it was I was holding. Writing it all down, I could pull all sorts of ‘deep’ meaning but I don’t wanna bother with that.
The second dream I remember was at school. I walked into my art class and it seemed that I was late but I wasn’t bothered by that. Everyone was sat on chairs in a big oval like we used to do in middle school and they were all holding papers, taking turns reading. I sat down in the one empty chair and was holding my own papers. I think I asked the person next to me if we needed two poems. Looking at my own papers, I had two poems. One was written on lined paper and was quite short and boring and the other one was typed and a lot longer. It was intense from the few lines I remember reading. I gathered that we were given a few prompts and had to write a couple poems based on those prompts. I was trying to figure out which poem I wanted to read for the class. The handwritten one was far from awe-worthy but I was apprehensive to read something long and dark. I looked through my papers again and this time I had three. I started reading my typed poem in my head and then I woke up. It was a weird dream because nothing was how it should have been but I was fine with that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.