Take a look in Stuff

  • June 14, 2018, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have this little bump on my anus. It just appeared out of nowhere maybe three weeks ago. It causes no discomfort whatsoever, and I wouldn’t even know it was there if it wasn’t for the fact that I’ve felt it while showering. I don’t think there’s any reason to be concerned except for the fact that it hasn’t gone away on its own.

I’ve been pondering making a appointment to have it looked at by a doctor, but then this thought occurred to me: a few weeks ago I might have asked Megan to check it out for me. I’d kind of like someone to look at it without going to see a doctor, just to get a feel for if it looks like something innocent. Maybe it’s just a skin tag? And mirrors aren’t really going to do the trick because of it’s kind of on the inside of my anus, if that makes sense.

It’s a little awkward to be writing about my anus.

But at this point I wouldn’t even consider asking Megan. Regardless of our friendship, the idea of asking my daughter’s girlfriend to look at such an intimate part of my body feels very inappropriate. So I guess that leaves me no choice. There’s literally no one else in my life that I would ask to look at my anus. I don’t know if I should feel sad about that.


pbrman June 14, 2018

Go to the doctor, don't ask a friend to look at it

SilentEcho June 14, 2018

Hemeroid? I butchered that spelling.

Perpetually Plump June 14, 2018

I have been dating my boyfriend for 13 months. No way would I have him look at my anus. I wouldn't ask my daughter to, either. Yeah. Pretty sure there's no one is ask to look at it!

Domino June 15, 2018

Go to the doctor for goodness sake. I have no one to check me for ticks any more, so I do understand how you feel x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.