Work full time job, toss my past life away in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 12, 2018, 3:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dad last year told me get out don’t take my things. I started my car left everything in the house. I decided he could have it all as long as I wasn’t abused anymore. I started a new life in a new house Dad wasn’t happy. Dad told me I will clean the house if I like it or not. I have no problem with it all being tossed away! As long as I can live in peace.

My dad survived sepsis but is now having chest pains. He is refusing to get medical help so he decided cussing me out was a good idea. After a long day at work I was to tired to care. He demanded to know when am I going clean my old house out he has plans of renting it.. Answer when he will leave me alone long enough so I can do it. Always trying to start a fight. I often pray to God to mellow my father’s hot temper and cussing. Even God I think sees that as a miracle!

dad thinks I have no job so I can come over any time to do his bidding. He doesn’t know I have a new job as a dsp. I work 5 out of 7 days a week but offered overtime on the weekends. I can be mandated at anytime. I guess after i work 8 hours I can clean after work but I don’t want him to make my life hell. I plan to donate most of the items to Goodwill. Best way to let go of an abusive past is to let go of material possessions that trap you. Letting go on these blockages can free me more!

I plan to keep a few things here and there but I have no room for a lot of excess in my life. My mobile home is much to small for all this stuff.

I have no idea how I can afford to fix my car. Been wanting to pay for that for months. Been thinking of getting a loan to fix it. Dad says motor is blown but I have been driving it because I have few options. I might borrow Talan’s truck till I can afford repairs on the bravada.

Payday is coming up next Monday. I really hope I will work enough to pay my debts. I am nervous I won’t be able to get by.

I hope after my last bit of dsp training I will be able to earn as much money as I need to get by. I need to clean out the old house before I can toss myself into the work. First I must toss everything out of the old house! As soon as that is over dad can’t control me over that anymore.

I just need to figure out how to work. Make dad happy by removing all the stuff without exhausting myself.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.