There Goes Johnny B. in Thirty-Three

  • June 11, 2018, 11:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Howdy everyone. Hope you all had a decent weekend. Ours was ok. Last entry was a scrambling entry, but we seem to have a solid plan in place. It’s not ideal, but it will save everything.

Randy has about $9k in his 401k plan from Home Depot. He was definitely saving that for his retirement and whatnot, even though it isn’t a lot, but it was still accruing.

He talked to another person at Pacific Union (PU) and she was a lot more understanding and actually explained shit instead of just yelling at him for being broke. She explained that after 4 months, the loan goes to someone else and they can’t control what happens with it after that.

The first jerk didn’t even mention that. So she told him that if we pay the loan up, we can fill out the loss litigation paperwork again. But, since it takes 2-4 months to process, we would still need to be paying our regular payment because in the event that the LL is denied, at least we are still caught up on the payments.

Why was that so hard for the guy to just explain??

Ugh, Randy was in full breakdown mode. He was crying and trying to explain to the guy what the fuck was going on right now in our lives, but the guy was just interested in getting money.

BLAH! Anyway, so he opened a roll over account for his 401k and rolled the remaining money into it. We’ll be getting some money to pay off the months of the loan we missed and still have a small chunk left over for us (to either finish the bathroom or something else) and STILL have some left in the “retirement” account.

Like I said, it’s not the most ideal plan, but it’s what we had to do right now. Bleh. At least we got it figured out I guess.

I was in shambles and didn’t know what to do. I was literally left speechless. Like what the fuck am I supposed to do? I don’t have any money saved. But I think I’m going to start putting some of my money in a separate account. Maybe throw it into my dad’s account, that way It’s not in my main account, you know?

UGH I don’t even know. The only person that actually sent me a message asking if I was ok after I posted asking for prayers on Facebook was my brother Andrew. My dad just kind of tends to stay out of things, but yeah I explained the situation to him and he didn’t really say anything.

Buuuttt anywho, so got that figured out and I was able to go spend about $65 to buy everything we needed to get the pool set up this week.

It’s been so freaking hot. We’ve steadily been above 103 every day and it’s only the beginning of June. Although our rainy season starts this week, and it’s supposed to be a lot wetter than normal, it’s also supposed to be HOTTER than normal. So that means our swamp cooler situation is going to suck even more. BLARGH.

Oh well. Such is life.

Hmmm what else is going on. Adam is supposed to move out in the next week or two. I hope he does. Because I miss sleeping naked with the doors open. Not having to worry about another dog chewing shit up during the morning while we are still trying to sleep past 9am.

Randy usually works until 11 and gets home at like 12:30. Then by the time he gets home it’s another hour or so before sleep happens at the minimum, so sleeping past 9am means at least 7 hours of sleep. Adam usually leaves before 8. So we have had him crate Eviee when he leaves and then we let her out when we get up, otherwise she was chewing shit up left and right.

Wednesday we sat down with Adam and their mom to talk about some stuff that was bothering Randy. And of course, Adam took it the wrong way and go defensive and whatnot. His mom was just oblivious to everything. UGH.

So that went about as well as possible. Plus we also talked to his mom about some stuff that Adam had said to me regarding Randy. sigh

Alright, uhmmm lets see what else. I guess I really don’t have anything else to say. Once we get the pool set up we’ll be able to do some exercises that will help both of us. We went to one round of Water Aerobics this last Thursday and learned a few good exercises to do with pool noodles and what not. Leg and arm strengthening exercices that we definitely both felt after we were done lol.

Urhmmmm yeah. These next couple of weeks are full of Dr. Appointments. I have one Tuesday with my Rheumatologist. I’m going to be blunt and tell him that it’s getting harder and harder for me to wipe my ass. No joke. My back is so stiff. I can’t even turn the other way. I can turn left, with some difficulty, but turning right is another story. I can barely bend down.

I need to lose some weight hopefully before my appointment with my Endo at the end of July. That’s where the pool exercises come in also.

But another thing I need to speak to my Rheumy about, and also my Neuro (who I see the next wednesday) is that there is a new Migraine medication on the market. It’s the first to be created specifically for migraines. The couple of things that may be an issue are the class of drug it is and the coverage.

I’m taking Kevzara for my rheumatoid disease. It’s Sarilumab. It’s a biologic. The new migraine med is Aimovig. It’s Erenumab. It’s a biologic.

They target different areas of the body. So prepare for medical jargon.

Kevzara targets the interleukin-6 receptor that has to do with inflammation and its response to injury or disease. Obviously with RD, those “responses” are false or overdramatic, causing over inflammation of joints and whatnot. So Kevzara is one of the anti-IL medications available for RD.

Aimovig targets the calcitonin gene-related peptide receptor (CGRPR) and is a monoclonal antibody of the CGRPR. All that means is that it was specifically designed to target ONLY the CGRP receptor. Because it is made from the same antigen that the antibody needs to target. It binds to the antibody that is causing the issue.

Or something like that. If you want to read up on it yourself, all the information is on Wikipedia lol.

But the thing is that they are both biologics and most biologics have the wonderful characteristic of suppressing the immune system. As a medication for a disease that attacks the immune system (Rheumatoid Disease) that is a good thing, but not necessarily needed in a medication for migraines. So we will see. I will ask my rheumatologist about it, see if he knows anything, and then I’ll ask my neurologist.

I am not entirely sure if I want to try Aimovig as it JUST hit the market on May 17th. So, I may just go ahead and try Botox to start off with. Once there is more data on Aimovig and if it even works for people with Trigeminal and Occipital Neuralgia triggered migraines, then we’ll see. Plus the cost. It’s supposed to be almost $600 a shot. The assistance programs are only for those on Commercial Insurance, but I have Medicare and Medicaid so most likely would not be able to get assistance paying for the medication, nor would my insurance plan cover it to begin with.

Sorry for that. lol.

But that’s what’s going on over here. I have to take my dad to Las Cruces on the 29th for his follow up with the Cardiologist there. That way we can figure out what ALL happened and what they want him to do from there.

July, is up in the air. Randy’s birthday is the 6th and he’s going to try and get a long weekend (his birthday is Friday) so we will see what happens there and if we end up doing anything exciting. He will be 32. Blah i’m going to be 34 this year lol.

Anywho, that’s about enough of that.

I’ve thought about starting a few live chats on Facebook about the process of my diseases, but would have to compile a list of questions and stuff that people want me to answer first of all. If anyone is even interested in hearing about all that. Probably not.

Alrighty then my friends. Hope you all have a good one. Chat again later.

Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.