Tomorrow in Thirty-Three

  • June 8, 2018, 6:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My heart is in a million little pieces today. I don’t know what to do and I suck at trying to help in these situations. I am not financially responsible so therefore I have no idea what we can do.

We are most likely going to lose the house. We have to come up with $1300 by the end of the month, that way we can submit a loss litigation contract in order to get some help paying the 5 months of our mortgage that we have not been able to pay.

We’re paying over $800 again this month to save the car from getting repoed. So that’s where all our money is currently going. Without the car, Randy can’t get to work and without work we have no money anyway.

So Randy spent about 30 minutes on the phone with PU (our loan people for the house) and the guy spent about 20 minutes of that yelling at Randy because we don’t have the money. All the guy kept asking is if we could make a payment today and if not that we were going to lose our house.

I understand they have to get their money, but why do they have to be such assholes about it. I know they don’t understand someone dealing with PTSD from a traumatic brain event. I know they don’t care that one person in the household is completely disabled and that the other is on the verge of being disabled.

I know they don’t care about anything other than getting their money.

It just sucks that they have to be so assholeish to their clients who fall behind.

I don’t know what to do right now. Randy is trying to open an IRA account so he can pull some money from his HD retirement account to pay the house payment and then put the rest into that account, but we’ll see if that is a viable option.

I have nothing to offer. I get my $824 a month and pay the small bills. I have $150 saved to give him for the cars registration, but whats the point in re-registering the car if it’s going to get repoed anyway. I might as well save up that money and use it for a deposit on a smaller place, if we do in fact lose the house.

Just please keep us in your prayers and if you have any advice for us, please let us know. We need all the help we can get right now. I’m so tired and exhausted and hurting so much right now. This whole situation doesn’t help.

Web
Analytics


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.