Hot Days and Algorithms in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • June 6, 2018, 5:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I woke early to get things done. Emptied the dishwasher, did a load of laundry, went out to get groceries… that last one may have been a mistake. Hot day. AND I’m a sweating kind of guy. One of the things Wife complains most about… because apparently, my sweaty world completely disgusts her. That isn’t an assumption… any time she touches me, hugs me, (hell, looks at me) in the summer months… I usually hear “ew ew ew ew” or “gawsh, that’s disgusting!” So… my very sweaty ass is now on the couch hoping to cool down a bit. At least until I leave for my swim workout. Which will make me more sweaty :( Hopefully, I can take care of that before I do all the cooking tonight… preparing my Sea Farer’s Rafts thing again. I’m going to try to make a huge batch this time enough to last for a while and make lots and lots and lots.
alt text
I should really take a picture of the Seafarer’s Rafts at some point so I can show you guys. Green Peppers, Onions, Eggs, Mayonnaise, Tuna, Cheese, Stuffed Olives, Sweet Pickles. This turned out to be a QUADRUPLE BATCH so… most of my afternoon was spent cutting, slicing, boiling, cooking. Yow!

Though it did let me watch a bunch of Spin City. Love that show.
alt text

Interesting news from Facebook land. They’re back on the Targeted Advertising kick and I’ve noticed some interesting things.

There are two persistent Facebook Advertisements that I keep getting.

(1) Phrendly. A “flirting app” that advertises to men in one way and to women in another. To men, they advertise it as a “way to engage in a flirtatious, fun, and satisfying on-line relationship without the worries of meeting in person or feeling obligated to anyone IRL.” To women, they advertise it as a “way to make money flirting with men without risking giving your real number out.” So… doing my research (in general) it seems a shady and inappropriate type of site… at least for an unemployed unhappily married man.

(2) Vacations to Fort Worth, Texas. I won’t go into details why Facebook is telling me to go to Fort Worth but rest assured it isn’t too different from why they are recommending Phrendly. Though with that being said… I haven’t gone to Texas before and I’d love to. I’d especially like to visit Austin to see Funimation Studios and Rooster Teeth Studios. But of course… going to an Anime Convention down there would be amazing. :)

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.