Proactive Defense in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • June 5, 2018, 10:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stuff happened today. Other stuff happened today. This is another quick one.

When we got home from seeing my parents (and brother, sister in law, niece, and Godfather), Wife decided to see what Amazon Prime offered. Apparently Amazon Prime doesn’t allow you to watch all of the TV Shows available on Amazon for free. Duh (or so I would have thought). Apparently, this was an affront to my Wife. WHY in the HELL would they CHARGE YOU to STREAM a TELEVISION SHOW!? Uhm… because it’s Fox. Fox makes you purchase shows like Simpsons or Bones (the show she was trying to watch) because it’s Fox. This upset her greatly.

However… because I’m in no mood to deal with her raging over petty stupid fucking bullshit… I took care of shit right quick.

She started gearing up for a tantrum, and I flipped the TV to YouTube and dialed up “Bill Engval’s” latest Comedy Special and that took care of everything.

On the one hand… it is good to know how easily I can diffuse a bullshit tantrum.
On the other hand… dealing with my wife’s tantrums is not exactly how I want to spend my life.


Deleted user June 05, 2018

Tantrums are for children .

stargazing June 05, 2018

Goodness...

caramelchicken June 06, 2018

Do you worry that your experience with your wife might be turning you a bit angry/bitter/possibly anti-women/relationship? I can assure you, this is NOT normal, it's so far from normal it's insane.

Deleted user June 06, 2018

Everyone else has already said what I was thinking. But what if you didn't flip on show to sooth her and stop her tantrum? Let her figure out how to calm herself down? Like... adults do...

Deleted user June 06, 2018

As a twice divorced guy, it kinda sounds like you're at the point in the relationship where every little thing annoys you. Big sign it's time to go.

Always Laughing June 07, 2018

I work with kids with behavioral problems, it is my job to deal with crap like what your wife pulls only with kids. You are not being paid to deal with her crap, she needs to be taught the coping skills she is lacking and since she is an adult she has to apply them to her life. If not she will not change.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.