Not Martha, gardening attempt, cleaning in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • June 3, 2018, 5:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wish I could say I did something interesting today but if I did I would have to lie!

Due to dryer being broke we have been washing clothes hanging them up in laundry room closet to dry. We haven’t tried to find a new dryer yet. Talan suggested hanging up clothes line. I may need to consider it!

Today Talan help me pull the weeds out of some of our flower boxes. I discovered red and black ants in there! I sprayed poison because those little boogers have been getting in the mobile home! We pulled weeds out of flower boxes in front of the house left the chicken and hens planted wildflowers. I think I am planting them late! It is ok at least I tried!

I didn’t complete all the flower boxes. Talan and I got to hot. Bees were chasing us so we went inside. I wish my flower boxes looked like something from the movie Practical Magic! It isn’t going to happen I am not magical and clueless how to grow flowers. My dad has the green finger not me!

I cleaned one bathroom a bedroom. I need to hang up more clothes, I did a load of dishes. I am cleaning in the hope of finding Talan’s lost car and house keys! I know they are here but hiding among the mess! As you can tell I am not Martha Stewart! My best description of my cleaning/gardening skills are. There appears to have been a struggle!

I would skip the happily ever after if I could just sing and the fairytale creatures cleaned my house! Snow White can keep the Prince! I want free help!

I got to work 9-5 tomorrow. I am still cleaning to find Talan’s keys. After I do a bit more cleaning I am going to watch gardening videos! As you can tell I learn everything from YouTube!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.