Friends till the End in Adventures of New baby and family

  • June 2, 2018, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of my best friends in the world has another best friend… if that makes any sense. So we share best friends. We have gone on trips together but the 2 of them… are like soul sisters. Tuesday i saw on FB that soul sister was dying. She has ovarian cancer that metastasized and cause her bowels to rupture. They tried performing emergency surgery but found she was filled with cancer. This other friend (my very good friend) flew across country to be here. They took her off life support and let nature take its course. I was able to visit the next day. Was so good to see my friend and to be there for her other friend. I couldn’t stay long. The next day I decided to go again as she was still hanging on. I get there, visit and they kindly kick us out of the room to clean her up and we come back… the nurse said her heart rhythm changed and we entered the room. We all noticed her color had changed. I didn’t see her chest going up and down and no more of the gasping breaths and with that she was gone. 41 yrs old. We cried, hugged, laughed a little as she was a goofball.

41 yrs old… as I thought about it. I was that age when I had babycakes.... 41. Not that I’m that much removed from it. I just turned 44 a few weeks ago.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.