morning gossip in 2018

Revised: 06/02/2018 2:25 a.m.

  • June 1, 2018, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2:12pm

I found something out during this morning’s neighborhood gossip session.
It may or may not change things for me.

So, it turns out that my neighbor is strongly considering moving. Like they’re already looking at houses and stuff. Which sucks on its own. They’re good neighbors. They’ve been around almost as long as us and I like them. Not to mention the visits from the J gang. I spent most of the morning chatting with B as he taught me about animals. I won’t have that if they move. Probably won’t see them at all.

That isn’t even the real crazy part though!: she mentions “nice people” will be moving in. Hmm? I’m thinking a renter she’s picked, or something. After some prodding she ended up saying that they are looking into selling to TF’s Brother!!!! Not any of the brothers I’ve mentioned in here. This is another one. Very quiet. She even specifically mentioned several times that they were good people “nothing like his brothers.” Haha. I so wanted to know what stories she’s heard about the rest of them, but I never got the chance to ask. All I could think was that this is the one brother I don’t particularly enjoy. I’ve met him a couple of times. I doubt he’d even remember me. He doesn’t talk, joke, etc. Kinda comes off as stuck up. His wife and I get along fine though she can seem a little spoiled too.

It’s so crazy though! To imagine that TF’s brother could be moving in next door probably some time in the near future. The neighbor acted like it would be a while but B had already told me they were looking at one house in particular. It could be a lot sooner than we think.

I don’t even know what to do with that information. Obviously I can’t say anything but it blows my mind a little. Like all these guys could end up hanging out right next door to my home. The same place where I hang out in my old t-shirts, and pull weeds, and look like trash in my own front yard because I don’t care what my neighbors think. But having those guys around here? ugh.

Now obviously I am getting way ahead of myself here. I know some things that could mean they won’t even be able to move in but that’s another story. Also it doesn’t even seem like they all get together with this one brother so they probably won’t even be around.

Still it’s the possibility that matters. And it makes me hesitate on sending that email tonight, for whatever strange reason that only makes sense in the far reaches of my wild mind.

You think it’s a sign from the Universe? Trying to tell me to slow down. Let it happen. If it’s meant to be, it’ll be?

sigh I need to get out of my own head!

Update later. Need to go do things to distract my overactive mind.

rose.
2:31pm


Update: 11:19pm

Screw it. I just sent the email. “Hi TF” is all it said. I’ll admit I contemplated it for about 20 mins. But whatever. I need to be a big girl. I know I’m only afraid of the unknown and what may or may not happen next. It’s not that big of a deal. We’re good right now. [also I’m ever so slightly tipsy hehe] We’ll see what happens.
Five bucks says he’ll respond “what’s up Rose…”


Last updated June 02, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.