Water line leaking, crazy dad, insane boss in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 31, 2018, 3:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We came home from work to discover water line under mobile home is leaking. Talan demanded flextape and wouldn’t listen to me when I said the leak was to bad.

I called dad to ask how to turn off the water meter on the phone. Mom came over to try to help dad came over to cuss. While I was getting flex tape At Walmart that I know that would not work.. I bought it to prove Talan and mom wrong. Dad got in Talan’s face tried to shove in demanding where I am. Talan told dad it is our mobile home he has no right to shove in. After dad realize Talan wasn’t backing down dad demanded mom get in car threatening to hit mom. Mom told him if all he plans to cause is harm than go home. He made sure to announce I am a whore and a piece of shit.

Talan got soaking wet trying fix the pipe with flex seal. Talan got soaked cussing. He wasted the tape in return I asked him if he believes me now the shit doesn’t work on leaks this size.

He wants to pay water company $75 to turn off water till we fix the line. I asked Talan why not take wrench do it yourself. Talan refused to even try. Water still spewing under the mobile home wrapped in flex seal.

No one listens to me when I suggest watching YouTube videos learn how fix the leak. Talan is playing videogames ignoring me while I teach myself how to fix pipes through YouTube videos.

I spent most afternoon crying because dad threatening to beat me for asking him how to do repairs. Mom reminded me how abusive my father is how lucky I haven’t got my mobile home burned down or beat by dad yet.

I learn how to do repairs by necessity because my family treats me like shit. I can’t afford to pay people to do it for me. Talan gets angry hulk smashed the things he is supposed to be fixing. He often does more harm than good.

Talan and I called in saying we can’t work tomorrow to fix the water. Our boss Little John believes this inconveniences is schedule. He said we should continue to let our mobile home be damaged. Come into work. I am so fed up with his shit. I don’t even care anymore!

I fear after I pay for repairs I won’t be able to pay for rent. I start a new job Friday. I hope my water is fixed tomorrow.

I hate my life. I know it could be a lot worse but damn the leaking water line ruined my day!


Deleted user May 31, 2018

Deleted user May 31, 2018

:(

Always Forgiven May 31, 2018

Girl, research in your area for help. Like get a hold of your local Salvation Army and see if there are companies that can help. If you qualify financially (you should), there are places who will fix stuff like that for low cost or no cost. I know people who have gotten new water heaters and furnaces put in whomcouldnt afford to pay for new ones themselves.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.