Customers... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • May 28, 2018, 3:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rant entry
Why do you ppl think you have a right to be shitty to other ppl working in retail? Do you really think that being rude to a sales person is how you get good customer service?! I mean seriously.. “hello girls can I get some sizes” is one thing, even though I just approached you not even 5min ago about the shoes in your hand, but when you pretty much accuse me of lying about stretching things saying we’re just saying it as a mind over matter thing, and then, after thst insult, you turn away and start a whole different convo with your girl friend, WHILE IM IN THE MIDDLE OF EXPLAING SOMETHING TO YOU .. no, that’s how you piss off a store clerk. That’s how you get the shitty service you will most likely complain about tonsaid girlfriend later because you madam are a fucking prick who doesn’t know how to use her fucking manners in public.
I don’t make enough in this industry to pit up with this shit.. I need a customer/people-free job/work environment..


Bomb Shell June 08, 2018

And this is why I gave up retail years ago! I ended up in tears a couple of times and had to walk away and get a colleague to talk to some of the more nasty customers. I always make a point to be nice to people working in shops because I know what it's like to be on the receiving end of nasty customers.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ June 08, 2018

yea, i've always said that I WAS a people person until I worked in retail... lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.