Weird in Stuff

  • May 28, 2018, 2:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought today I would write about a relaxing yet mundane camping trip, but instead I have something different and unexpected to share. I really haven’t yet decided how I feel about this, so writing it might be helpful for me.

We got to the campground on Friday night, set up our tents, started a fire, cooked a simple meal, and sat around talking for a while before we all went to bed. Kind of exactly how I would have expected the weekend to start. Things felt wonderful and I was happy.

It was cold in the tent. We had a queen size air mattress up against a twin air mattress so essentially the whole floor of the tent was air mattress. In the morning, I was the first one up, which is normal for me. I spent some time hanging around the campsite enjoying the quiet and taking some satisfaction in the unusual circumstance of being by myself. I went for a short walk around the area and then returned and started heating some water for coffee.

One by one, everyone else seemed to come out of the tents and soon we were having a normal morning of coffee and breakfast. Megan made a comment about wanting to go for a walk to talk to me about something, and I saw her look at Olsen when she said that. I’m not sure why I even noticed that, but I did. I agreed and we left on a walk.

We were barely away from earshot when she said, “I can’t keep something like this from you because you’re my best friend. But I don’t know how you’re going to react.” Then a pause. Then, “Olsen and I just had sex.”

I laughed. I think it was because I didn’t believe her. Then she went on to say how they had just been laying there together in the tent and it just kind of happened. It slowly dawned on me she was being completely serious. I said, “I don’t know what to make of this.”

She said she didn’t either. She didn’t know if it was a random one time thing or if Olsen wanted a relationship. I said, “She has said over and over for years that she’s straight.” Which is true. Most people don’t feel the need to constantly remind others that they are straight, but Olsen did because she’s always been so heavily involved in causes for the LGBT community.

Megan said she had believed Olsen to be straight, but she doesn’t anymore. Then she laughed.

I said, “I don’t care who you or Olsen have sex with, but it’s really awkward to have my friend sleeping with my daughter.”

A long pause from Megan followed by a simple, “I know.”

We walked in silence for a while. Then she said, “I don’t really know what may or may not happen with Olsen, but if you don’t want me to touch her again I will respect your wishes. I like Olsen a lot, but my friendship with you is more important.”

I wasn’t going to tell her that. Of course not. They are both adults. But I didn’t like how this felt at all.

When we got back to the camp Olsen and Megan disappeared off to the corner and had a conversation. I noticed them talking but left them to have privacy. As the morning continued, they seemed friendly and affectionate, but nothing that would have stood out to me if I hadn’t had that conversation with Megan.

We went for a hike and at one point I noticed Megan and Olsen holding hands.

Later in the afternoon they left together to go take a shower. Neither of them had said anything to me, but I knew these were signs that something was happening there.

When we got into the tent Saturday night I couldn’t help but think I was sleeping with two people that were in a relationship, which was a very different feeling than I had the previous night. And when I woke up early before everyone else I wondered if I was again leaving them to have sex in the tent.

A bit later when everyone was awake, Megan sat down by the fire pit and Olsen sat between her legs/on her lap. They were being very obviously affectionate with each other and I realized that this quickly was no longer a secret.

The funny thing is that for the less-than-a-year that Megan has been in my life, she’s paid very little attention to Olsen. She was friendly with Mercer and Harry but seldom seemed to even talk to Olsen. Now they appear to have the beginnings of a relationship.

By the time we packed up to leave this morning, it was clear that this was a real thing and it was out in the open. I don’t know how this will work out. I don’t know how this will change things. I want to think super positive and presume it will be good for both Megan and Olsen, but right now it feels weird.


Last updated May 28, 2018


Perpetually Plump May 28, 2018

I'm beginning to think Megan is toxic and has zero boundaries for anything in life.

Perpetually Plump May 28, 2018

Also, would this be different if it was a male friend who did this? I'd be pissed. It's a family camping trip. Not fuckfest 2018. How does she have so love self control that she can't help but fuck your daughter 5 seconds after you leave the area?

Triple H Perpetually Plump ⋅ May 30, 2018

This is an interesting perspective. If I had a male friend with us on the camping trip and he'd had sex with my daughter I'd probably feel a lot more angry about it, and I wonder why that is or what it says about me.

SilentEcho May 28, 2018

Given her background is seems wrong.

Amaryllis May 28, 2018

To be honest, it does seem weird to me. There's a time and a place for a relationship between them to develop but 'unexpectedly' having sex in a tent on family camping trip is not it.

EvequeFou June 05, 2018

It depends heavily on what Olsen's sexual background is, too. Is she new to this, and drawn in simply by someone mature who wants to have sex with her? Or is she comfortable in her sexuality and acting on an attraction she actually felt? Who initiated it? Someone has to make the first move....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.