Want to go home, borrow truck, job? in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 28, 2018, 7:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate coming back to my fiance Talan hometown. He promise me so many things once he talks me into going he lets me down. He promise 1 day we will go home. Today is the 3rd day now! He promised me he would take me to dinner, take us shopping to see the sights. He promise to take his family and me target practicing. I expected spend time with him family of course. What does he do instead? Tells me we can’t afford to do anything sits around watching tv eating junk food this entire time. If we can’t afford the trip why the hell are we here?!

This weekend I cancelled my own plans to make him happy. I had plans of painting the mobile home, steam cleaning the porches or working in the flower beds while it is pretty. I was thinking taking my friend Tella out to dinner and shopping. I guess I will have to wait till he goes back to work to do these things if I ever go home again!

My mom asked me when I was coming home. I told her the truth. I don’t know. I wanted to leave early Talan cried he didn’t sleep all night so here I am staring at him snoring feeling anger.

Talan’s mom is letting me borrow her truck until I can earn enough money to fix my Bravada. I am grateful for her kindness. As soon as the battery is charged I am getting the hell out of here! I am bored! I want this weekend to be mine instead I am smiling and tolerating it. I know I sound like a brat but I want to go home. He always makes me stay longer than I want and wanders why I beg to go home. If all we are doing is sitting around watching tv I can do that at the house!

He made the excuse he must wash his clothes before coming home. Hey Talan guess what? We got a washer too! Lets go!

After I get the truck home I think I am going ask my dad to help me fix the body work. If I keep this truck into the fall I might put it in the shop and gets it fixed so it doesn’t have a dent on the tailgate and fix the bumper. I think I might get it painted. Talan got rear ended about a year ago back in it. They didn’t fix it. This truck will be in Talan’s name but I will be on the insurance. Which means oil will be changed tires inflated it will be took care of to best of my ability. Even if I am
borrowing it. It still deserves good care.

I want my Bravada fixed so bad! I am not making enough money to afford a new motor. I am borrowing Dee’s truck to go back and forth from work in order to pay to fix my Bravada! Talan talking about keeping the truck. I don’t mind. It means if one breaks down we got a back up.

My last day of work at the school system is June 5th. I will be laid off from this company till August. I will be going to a home health job interview on Tuesday the 29th. I hope I get it! I really don’t want to go on unemployment for the Summer. I rather keep working.

I think I am going to make a bowl of cereal and do job applications. Talan’s entire family tends to sleep to noon so I have some alone time. I wish he was a morning person. I could have been home by now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.