Graduation,looking for job, happy kitty in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 27, 2018, 8:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talan’s brother Dalton graduated from highschool this week in Virginia. We didn’t attend because we had to work a graduation at the highschool where we guard in Princeton.

Talan’s mom is offering us to let her drive her Sonoma so I can make it to work. My Bravada motor is blown. After I get a new job this summer because I am layed off as of June 6th I plan to collect money to either fix the bravada or collect money to buy property hopefully I will find a summer job. I don’t want to stay on unemployment. Talan will work as a guard at Wal-Mart.

When Talan and I moved to the trailer park in August the landlord said no more than 2 pets. We had 3. I gave Bastat to Talan’s mom Dee and cried for 2 months. I wanted to keep all 3 cats but I couldn’t risk an eviction notice.

Bastat is healthy and happy. She has grown a beautiful thick mane. She has gained weight shows affection with everyone now. She gets along with most of Dee’s cats. Dee calls Bastat Kitty soft paws.

Years ago we found out Tai and Erica was abusing Bastat. She bit anyone who tried to touch her. Tai and Erica removed her claws because Bastat scratched the dog. Tai and Erica said she was abusing the dogs I think Bastat was protecting herself I wish Tai and Erica never got Bastat declawed.

You can tell Bastat was psychologically damaged from the abuse. The old house we lived in during that time was a former meth house. The walls poisoned me Talan and the cats.We all lost our hair and was sick a lot! It took us years for Bastat  to realize she is loved. We gave Bastat to Dee because we knew Talan's mom is a good soul. Bastat has been transformed from an evil hissing kitten to a loving affectionate cat. I am proud of Bastat changing so much! She remembers us and often asks us to pet her. I am delighted how much Bastat has changed. Bastat is Dalton's best friend now. She often goes up stairs just to tell Dalton, Talan's brother hello! :) Bastat has created a bond with Dalton's girlfriend Sam. I am so proud Bastat is happy.

I am at Covington visiting Talan’s mom Dee and his brother Dalton. I wish I could go home because I miss my cats Harley and Ziggy. I don’t know how much longer Talan plans to stay up here. He often makes excuses to drag these trips out because he misses his family. I learn to pack for 2-3 days just in case.

I have a job interview Tuesday for Home Health. The Bath Fitters job apparently didn’t work out. I am going to keep putting putting out applications and pray I get a job for the summer. I need something I rather not take unemployment if I have the chance..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.