Tub in Stuff

  • May 23, 2018, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Megan’s new yard complete with fancy landscaping that almost doesn’t fit in the neighborhood, beautiful slate patio and walkways, and hot tub that would make a fine resort jealous is finally complete and ready to be used. I got her a mylar balloon that said congratulations and left it in her backyard just to be silly. With a normal person I may have gotten her a cake but I know she wouldn’t eat it.

When she first mentioned the idea of getting a hot tub I thought she was going to get one of those above-ground things you see at county fairs, but instead she not only had one built into her yard, she decided for the whole yard renovation to go along with it. She later told me she hired a landscape architect to design it. I said, “I can’t imagine what that cost.”

She stared at me in silence for a long time and then offered this deeply ponderous response about how this house was owned by her mother before she bought it and that her mother was a very successful woman as a lawyer. And Megan has apparently always had this inferiority feeling with her mother because although her career was in adult entertainment, she clearly was very successful with it in her own way. I suppose you could say success is success is success, but I feel like she needs to prove herself. Making fancy renovations to the house (that her mother never would have made) is part of her way of doing that.

I wonder if I would have been friends with her mom if I had gotten to know her before she moved away. She seemed like a very closed-off woman, even though that feels like a contrast to the fact that she’s a hardcore full-time lifestyle nudist.

Then entry is all over the place.

We’re going camping this weekend and although it’s a small local trip I’m very eager to get out of town for a few days. We resolved the tent situation with Mercy and Harrison in the “kids tent” and Megan, Olsen, and I in the “adults tent,” which makes me feel better than the alternative with Megan and I left alone.

Back to my original point, we’ll be trying out the new hot tub tonight. I’m eager to see how wonderful it is. Megan has repeatedly said that she put it in “for us” and that I should feel free to use it as much as I want. She’s very open with stuff like that but I still do my best to avoid seeming like I’m taking advantage.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.