Locked out, broke in, fixed door in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 23, 2018, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I accidentally locked us out because we have a broke lock that doesn’t unlock with a key. Talan went to hospital because of chest pains he went with the practice lock and lock picks he got from wish. By time work and he got out of the hospital Talan could pick that lock in 10 seconds! He picked the door after work swung open so fast!

I told him I wanted to replace the broke lock. He told me he rather sleep I am only allowed to do repair during the weekend. I took it apart easily till I had to take out the passage latch mechanism was stuck! He cussed me saying I should have did what he said we banged on the passage latch mechanism till it fell out. I tried to use a lock previous owner left in my house it was broke too.

I went to Wal-Mart bought another lock found shirts and capris $1 a piece. I talked to my mom on the phone as I got several outfits for summer. I felt really good I bought this clothing $1 a piece. I really needed shorts!

I came home sitting in my car talking to mom on the phone about how grumpy Talan has been. Talan come out apologised to me and offered help me put the knob in. We took turns working together. We got confused a still times watched YouTube videos to figure it out!

I like fixing things. It reminds me of one of the positive things my dad taught me. My dad is mr fix it. I helped him build a house as a child. Helped him fix cars, dig water lines so many activities he taught me. Did never called in a repair person because he is that person!

There is a book collection online called fix it herself. They teach how to do house repairs how to repair your car. I really want these books.

I need better tools. Talan broke some while angry at the door. I enjoy teaching myself to fix things. He does not!

I got a job interview offer for Home Health. If I get the job I will have to borrow Talan’s moms truck until i can afford to fix my Bravada. I might need to take time off from my current job as a guard to go to interview. Considering I have 8 school days till unemployment for the summer I hope the home health job works out!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.