Tuesday and Flabbergasted in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • May 23, 2018, 5:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weekly Weigh In this week was 222.4. Which means I’ve lost 1 lb since last week. It means I’ve lost about 8 lbs in almost 2 months. They say that 1 pound a week is “good, healthy progress” but… I’d love to be shredding it a bit more.

I received an E-Mail this morning from Jones. I did not get the job. How… how is that even possible? The interviewer specifically said I was the most qualified candidate… how is it that “The Most Qualified Candidate” doesn’t get a job offer?!

In some ways… good. Really. Takes the worry out of making a choice regarding a rural, small town and a smaller office where the boss will be leaving in six months.

But still… if I can’t get a job offer when I’m the most qualified candidate… what the hell does that mean for me?


Deleted user May 23, 2018

Maybe they didn't take any of the candidates. I'm sorry though. That blows.

Perpetually Plump May 23, 2018

Good ol boy network ruled the day and it went to a buddy, instead?

Comfortably Numb May 23, 2018

Billy Bob's nephew got it instead. Take it as a sign of better things ahead. :)

Deleted user May 23, 2018

I am sorry . Maybe it means something else better is meant to happen ...

Skikkles911 May 24, 2018

Yeah clearly someone with "connections" got it. That's the only way a qualified person wouldn't get a job. That's a shame.

Always Laughing May 24, 2018

:-(

four leaf clover May 24, 2018

Ugh sorry about the job. Keep it up with the weight loss. I know slow progress is tough but it's still progress : )

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.