Still recovering in A Day in the Life of Me

  • May 20, 2018, 3:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This damn dental work has had me down all bloody week… living off the meds that only seem to half work, was still icing my jaw every day especially right after work, and using the smallest damn utensils i can find in the drawer to eat with cause i haven’t been able to get my jaw to open full range.
I am SLOWLY starting to feel the jaw move more when I am trying to eat, but its still hard to chew alot or long without feeling sore, so still on alot of soft foods.
My pills are almost done so hopefully this wont last much longer :( the ibuprofen they have me on, I only have 3 left and the T3s i may have a few more days of.
So hope this resolves itself quickly.


AlexYourAlterEgo May 21, 2018

I had a lot of that jaw pain for a good few weeks after mine came out. I wanted to harass my oral surgeon, because I was certain that it wasn't normal to go on so long where I felt significant pain opening my jaw, and trying to bite things like a soft ham and cheese sandwich. But... it went away so gradually that I can't even pinpoint at what time it ceased being too painful to open my jaw fully. So, that's a useless way of me trying to offer you some comfort here.

Canadian Lass AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ May 21, 2018

Actually that helps alot!! thank you ! <3
Today was the first day I didn't wake up and go RUNNING from my pills :)
I didn't have to take one until after supper tonight, cause i had a HUGE helping of a hearty soup and i over did it trying to eat it all...lol
But yes that is EXACTLY how im feeling right now!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.