being human is funny sometimes in Not-So-Hum-Dingers

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's Hump-Day night, and I'm still relaxed and giddy.

The title of this entry came to me because my teeth feel like they need brushing and my fingernails feel like they need a good trimming and buffing. Thankfully I know how to practice good oral hygiene and Sezzie long ago showed me the wiseness (not a word, but I don't care) that is being able to give one's self a manicure. I just think it's funny to have to perform all of this preventative maintenance on a skeleton-supported pile of flesh.

I have a song in my head, but I don't know the title of it or who performs it, I just know I've been hearing it on the radio at work lately. I can't make out the words, either, I just have the cadence and melody playing in my brain. I could look it up on the radio station's website, but that would mean that I actually care about knowing.

Ashley (who will be two-year's-old in a week, how the?) has been super-adorable and funny lately. She's really coming into being her own little person, with all kinds of opinions and wants. And she says, "I love you," a lot and that makes me all kinds of giddy-smiley. She also easily melts down, but she is still a very young human and it's tough having such a sophisticated network of cells behind those beautiful brown eyes. She's a lot like her father in that way, har har.

Tomorrow is Thursday, which means I'll get to work with Laurie and Kerry, and I think maybe Jess. I love Thursdays 'cause I love doing a good job for Laurie because she's the boss' daughter, and she's a no-nonsense kind of person. She's the same age as my dad, with a similar constitution, so it just feels good to do a good job for her.

I have the most beautiful wife ever, and I love being parents with her to our awesome daughter.

Life is just all kinds of good.


Deleted user February 06, 2014

So happy for you both!

Meginsanity February 06, 2014

I still can't believe she'll be 2 soon. Crazy how time flies! Have fun at work tomorrow!

Stephably February 06, 2014

Oh my gosh she's already gonna be 2? So fast! My oldest niece with be 10 in a couple weeks. Sheesh!

Etoile Filante February 06, 2014

So happy for you xXx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.