Flea market run, manipulation from mom,family irritation in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • May 19, 2018, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I took my cousin Taryn to the flea market, yard sales, Goodwill and to a local thrift store. She looked around nothing really interested her. At Wal-Mart she bought several movies. She appeared to be having fun. I dropped her off at her sister Jordan’s graduation ceremony. I went to a few more yard sales before I came home.

Today I bought 3 Smirnoff Copper coffee cups paid $1 a piece at Goodwill. I thought I got a good deal. Now I heard copper mugs are bad for your health after I also heard there is tons of benefits..I don’t know who to trust now.

I bought an Oragami owl necklace with 9 charms at It’s New to Me which is a thrift shop at Ritter Drive in Beaver, WV. I paid $15 for my necklace and charms. I think I can get a better deal on wish.com. I had fun picking the charms. Taryn help me a bit finding charms.

At Wal-Mart I bought 2 Addams Family movies. Taryn bought several movies. She is a real film buff. She needs a job as a movie critic.

After I was on the way to drop her off at the church to notice a yard sale sign. After I dropped her off I notice Beaver Volunteer Fire Department was having a yard sale. There I bought Statistics for Dummies, a weave, weaving loops and a tank top that says Don’t Shop Adopt. I bought this tank top because it came from where I adopted my cat Ziggy from. Best think I ever did was adopting that cat.

Taryn asked me if I can take her to the flea market next weekend that she had fun. I was glad to hear it because I enjoy having a shopping buddy.

Yesterday I went to deliver the $500 worth adult toys I won at Lions Den ladies night to my mom so I could share she took all the toys swore she seperate on her time. I think she stole my prize. I got irritated with her! Told her seperate what she wants give rest to me.

I told my mom I didn’t want to go to my cousin Jordyn’s graduation. Mom lied to me saying she had a surprise that would benefit me. She told me she had a present in her car. I told her I didn’t want to go I am 31 I should make my own choices. I got in the car because she guilted me. I told her I don’t want to deal with her family cause they treat me like shit. She drove to graduation forced me to go into building come find out graduation was over. She ran back to her car trying to be traffic.

I was so pissed I cussed her. She was trying to maneuver around parked cars stuck. I almost drove her car put there myself because she almost hit several cars!

At Wal-Mart I grabbed my car refusing to ride with her. She grew upset but I refuse to let her trap me again! She wanted me leave my car at my house she drive I refused. I got there tried to talk to the family about me being engaged to be married mom went on how she didn’t approve I can do better. I asked her can she not do this here as always she talked shit about Talan to her family. I looked her in the eyes asked her why the hell do you think I avoid her family. She behaves like a real bitch when she is around them!

My Aunt Becky asked me to pick up Taryn my cousin. I drove mom’s van mom wouldn’t let me drive my car fearing it would break down. Taryn said Becky her mom traps her forcing her to do things she doesn’t want to using black mail. Apparent guilt trips run in the family! She didn’t want to go. I didn’t either so we talked in my mom’s car till late. Mom and Becky demanded where we were I answered simply we rather not deal with the family thanks. They were angry. My aunt Becky and mom are very controlling. If mom didn’t want a stubborn child she shouldn’t have had me!

I enjoyed my cousin Taryn’s company we have a lot in common with controlling manipulative moms. I love them dearly but the control shit needs to stop with my mom and aunt. I try explain to mom I am an adult she needs to let me make my own choices. She won’t let me!

I dropped off mom’s van got her ready and we left. I didn’t eat dinner because that requires being treated like shit by mom’s family. Mom running her mouth she can find me a husband.. Bullshit. My dad wasn’t exactly the best catch in the world! I don’t trust her with that decision.

Everyone wonders why I adopt friends to be my family. I have a best friend named Pam I call my adopted mom. My friend Tella calls me sissy. Amanda Dawn my best friend my mom almost adopted her from her family when she was younger. Paper work isn’t filled out but Amanda is my No biological sister and best friend. She calls me often.

Look I often use this diary to vent. It is my way to deal with problems and discuss issues. It isn’t glamorous or exciting. Diary for me is a great form of therapy. If it offends I am sorry. I don’t believe in sugar coating!


Last updated May 19, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.