Fuck you old bitch.. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • May 17, 2018, 3:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Started work at 10.. was here maybe 15 min… had a customer come in looking for some sandals.. show her the selection, grab what she selects in the side she asked for.. .
In the process of deciding against them she decides to ask me when my baby is due.
I very aggressively say “excuse me?” And the stammering begins.
Like seriously.. you don’t know me, it’s none of your fucking business if i am or not..
I took the shoe she was trying, reboxed it without a word, and came out back and proceeded to punch boxes.
That’s twice this week.
The other was Sunday by a noisy neighbour who I basically told off, because it’s not the first time she’s asked. Not the first time she’s been told I will never have kids.

I know I’ve put weight on with winter/stress/teeth issue, but seriously..

Oh and I’m about to give my upstairs neighbours another chat tonight when i get home. Slamming there feet there floor above my bed cause the idiots next door are partying till 1am..
They got a blasting as I flew past last night and went pounding on upstairs door.
They didn’t answer.

Fucking sick of ppl. I am still recovering from Friday, I’m still in alot of pain/discomfort, popping my prescriptions like clock work, and due to idiots around me I for 2hrs and 45 min worth of sleep last night… plus a cat nap half hr before I had to leave for work.
Did I mention I’m here for 10am till 8pm?

Oh, and a huge chunk of my stitched fell out last night… it’s only been 5 days..

So how’s everyone else doing today?


Sumido May 17, 2018

This happened to my mom, too. From what I was told by my aunt, my mom used to be the prettiest among all of her sisters (she has 4 sisters) but after she had me, she gained some weight and never lost it. Then she became pregnant with my brother, gained some more weight and again, didn't lose that extra weight. One day, we were sitting at the table, eating, talking and she told us that she was talking with someone in the bus and that person, at some point, asked her when she was due. This was a long time ago, I was still a young kid but I remember very clearly that, even though she was smiling as she was telling us this story, I could see that she was hurt. So yeah, I totally get it.
You know what? If this happens again, if someone asks you "So, when is your baby due", just say "Awww, thanks for asking! If everything goes right, in 6 months! But how did you know?!" and trust me, that person will feel super embarrassed and won't know what to say!!! :-)

Canadian Lass Sumido ⋅ May 17, 2018

Oh I can pretty much guarantee she was embarrassed.. it's a hazard of working retail i guess.. puttjng up with ppl who think they have a right to your personal life ..i feel for your mum... this is the 3rd time in 2 weeks for me..

Deleted user May 17, 2018

Tell them you're getting it aborted

Canadian Lass Deleted user ⋅ May 17, 2018

Thought about telling ppl I just had a miscarriage.. Lol.

Deleted user Canadian Lass ⋅ May 17, 2018

lol yeah ppl ask me questions and I try to ignore it unless I feel like arguing then I fuck with them lol

Bomb Shell May 17, 2018

How rude! I would never ask that of a stranger. Tell them it’s a tumour!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ May 18, 2018

haha someone else said that too!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.