Recovering. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • May 12, 2018, 7:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went well, apparently the non-broken tooth was the grief-giver for the dental surgeon today, ive been home about 5 hrs, resting, letting the drugs they gave me for the op work off, and just being chill with D and kitty.
I’ve got a script for 2 pain killers, one for T3’s and the other is Ibuprofen.
Have to have food, but had to take the second one, so just finished some lukewarm tomato soup, so i could take it.. had some jello and pudding earlier as i had to fast for the op.

Doc just called to check in… apparently i am a fast bouncer -backer… he wasn’t expecting me to answer the phone… haha! Asked me how i was feeling , told him i was starting to hurt now but it is different and less pain then I had when I was in his chair this morning. Told me to basically to take the meds as needed… D’s gonna be a med watch dog though, so .. yea..
Apparently the pharmacist (who i have to go see next week to sign a release form so that D can always pic up my meds in cases like this) told D that I probably will need monday off as well… not.happening… lol
gonna be a “fun” weekend.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.