I prayed today. in Reality is never really real.

  • May 11, 2018, 6:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I prayed for a deadly painful disease to strike me. I prayed for a stray car to run me over. I prayed to fall asleep in the bath tub. I prayed to slip down the flight of stairs and land “wrong”. I prayed to be accidentally eating poisoned food. I prayed to cut myself too deep while shaving. I prayed to never to wake up. But most of all, I prayed for any reason to hate life and physically hurt as much as I do now. Any at all.

Guess it’s a good thing I don’t beleive in prayers. Or really anything.

It’s the funniest thing, living in your own, self-made cage. The soul wants to die, but the body must live on. In order to survive, you must seperate the two. So you bury it as far and deep as you can possibly push it, and just fight the festering mold it spreads the best you can. But then, what does that leave you??

Just a vessel, carrying a broken soul.

-Yeah I’m sick, oh so sick
I’m so sick of this shit
Yeah I’m lit, oh so lit
I’m so fucked up off it
So I stumble around
Til I stumble fall down
To this puddle of my tears
Layin’ here on the ground
-When you’ve got nothing left
You’ve got nothing left to lose
With my last left single breath
I’ll still be singing to you
So when you bury me man
You better bury me deep
And sing along to this song
Because you’re broken like me

Hollywood Undead, The Diary.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.