VIEWS in Postcards 4

  • May 7, 2018, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Heading up the California coastline. 2017.

Walking in the pool this morning, I took a moment to look up as a jet roared overhead. I floated comfortably as I watched contrails far overhead, parrots chatting among themselves, and crows talking in general. Splashing sounds offered background noise to accompany the birds as the lap swimmers went back and forth.

We are both back in our routines. Not that we want to be, mind you, but he is in the gym and I in the pool. I feel so much better splashing my rows back and forth. He’s slowly becoming less of himself. I had to tease him last night about the gather’s around the waist of his pants. Me…still gaining. Getting rid of long unworn thin clothes. There has to be some virtue in that.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
- Himself: Got plenty of work to do today. Meeting tonight.
- Herself: Can’t change my Twitter password, can go grocery shopping, cleaning to the cleaners, me to the sewing machine and the washing machine.
- Reading: Reluctantly reading Box.
- Watching: Tonight Antiques Roadshow.
- Gratitudes: That my whole head feels better. Coughing less.


woman in the moon May 07, 2018

Great coast photo. The fence tacks the whole thing down.
I've been seeing vapor trails in my sunrise and sunset skies too. So sharp and then they dissolve. Pair of Canada geese honked their way east and then west.

Hillbilly Princess May 08, 2018

NorthernSeeker May 08, 2018

Your head feels better but how about your poor ribs? And jaw?

Deleted user May 08, 2018

California is beautiful.
Hoping you are having less pain now.

Marg May 09, 2018

Great to hear you're feeling much better - that coastline looks so inviting! Is the pool an open air one?

MageB Marg ⋅ May 09, 2018

Yes, it is. During the three sunny seasons, it is delightful.

Marg MageB ⋅ May 09, 2018

Aw that would be magic!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.