went home early in other first

  • May 6, 2018, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still getting dizzy..... I actually had to leave work early today because of it. It’s happening more often and for longer. I’m up to at least once every 15 mins no matter if I”m sitting of standing. Finally broke down (tears included) and decided to go to medical. They sent me home..... after I called Rocky to come get me. My car is still at work. I called the Ear Nose Throat Doc for an appointment but obviously being as it was Sunday afternoon… I left a message asking for the soonest appointment available. I know they won’t let me return to work now without documents saying I”m good. I’m scheduled to work Wednesday and Thursday. We will see.....

I’ve talked to just about everyone I can think of about it..... I mean who’s opinion I think would have any value and 3 concerns seem to come up for everyone. Ear: with the doctors support and the issue I had last year this is high priority. Low blood sugar: I don’t think so because it doesn’t get better when I eat. Mom asked a small favor of me (watching Joshua for like 1 1/2 hours here Wednesday night right after work) and wants to check my blood sugar when she stops by. Finally there is always the what if you are pregnant: first off the last day of my period was the day before I started getting dizzy. I don’t recall if we had sex. It’s just not likely..... but I’ve got 3 supporters for that so I’m going to take a test in the morning..... that will be a waste because it will be negative.

I went to sleep at 3:15pm and forced myself to wake at 6 to eat something. I laid back down and played games on my phone till about 15 mins ago (9:30) and I’m finally tired again.

There are a couple other things..... Rocky made a pile of wood chips where he would like his fire pit and was burning them.... He put them out when he went to be at like 3:30 am.... I got up for work that day and it was still going at 5:45. I called on my way out and he soaked it down. He says 20 mins...... next day when I came home from work it was smoldering..... I wet it down..... puddles and everything. When he brought me home from work today it was smoldering. ..... We spread it out and wet it down again..... I told him he’s not allowed to do that again lol

We have 3 new people on my shift finally!!!! I’m more excited for time off and easier days than I am about new people to tell about my life but I spent a lot of time with one of them Saturday. I sent a sample of the nail polish and a catalog with her for her mom and she said she’d like to see my stock. I brought it in today and she picked 3 right away but won’t be able to pay for them till Friday. They are still in my lunch box.


Down the rabbit hole... May 07, 2018

Yeah I'd say the ear issue is most likely culprit. A girl I work with was having lots of dizzy spells like that and was diagnosed with meniere's disease. She had to give up caffeine and take meds to deal with it. Might wanna check that out.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ May 08, 2018

The lady at the work clinic mentioned that.... but the only symptom in dizziness the others on the list for meniere's disease include being nausiated and vomitting. I have neither..... and I would think I would..... I"m going to throw it out there today with the ENT I"m sure..... Thank you. :)

Down the rabbit hole... JHkerriokey ⋅ May 08, 2018

I don't remember chick I work with having that, but you did have the hearing loss issue before so something to check out.

Down the rabbit hole... JHkerriokey ⋅ May 08, 2018

Also ringing in the ears too..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.