TEETH in Postcards 4

  • May 3, 2018, 11:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


1969, Balboa Park, Charlie Davis, photographer.

Yes, those are all my teeth. Every one of them. Now in 2018, they are not all mine any more. Many are missing because of my own neglect. As a teen ager, I didn’t brush them when I wore braces. Floss was a foreign word. Now I know.

Four were pulled in the 1950’ so braces could be fitted. The wisdom teeth were lost in the seventies. A nasty sinus infection and an incompetent dentist lost me two in the 1980’s. Cavities caused crowning in the 1990’s. I try now carefully to stay on top of what’s left….with great care. Much to my dismay, I have gaps everywhere on top.

One back molar cracked and couldn’t be saved. It didn’t want to come out today. But it did.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
- Himself: Worked hard quietly today. Put up with me too.
- Herself: I came home and began on one of those tasked I’ve been putting off for years. I keep photo albums of all the family members….grandkids and adults as far back as could go. Mine were never put in order by date and it always annoyed me. There’s now about ten I don’t have dates for, but 317 are now dated, titled, and saved on two hard drives.
- Reading: A book about a boat yard, a book about a park ranger, and I just brought home a book about building the Golden Gate bridge.
- Watching: Here on the computer.
- Gratitudes: That both G and I have dental insurance.


Deleted user May 03, 2018

Love the pic! So much personality.

Deleted user May 04, 2018

Mine are healthy overall but I need two implants. Waiting to go to Mexico where they are sooo much cheaper. In the meantime, they don’t show but it bothers me .

Deleted user May 04, 2018

That is a great picture !

Brakeshoe Bob May 04, 2018

When we were young Blessings Mage

Marg May 04, 2018

You have a beautiful smile!

Hillbilly Princess May 04, 2018

NorthernSeeker May 05, 2018

I'd be moaning and groaning a lot more over the tooth that came out today.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ May 05, 2018

I'm heartbroken about it.

NorthernSeeker MageB ⋅ May 05, 2018

I missed the point that you were mourning for your lost teeth. I've never been proud of the appearance of my teeth and that would make all the difference in the world.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ May 06, 2018

It's so hard to lose teeth when you are older. I now have only one on top that meets any on the bottom.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.