Day one. in A small but passable life.

  • April 30, 2018, 9:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had planned on leaving around 10am. But since I was awake and up by 6:15am and had both my coffee and packing and closing up the house done by a little after 8am, we went ahead and left. It took two stops to find a working air hose to top off the tires. For some reason the car service neglected to check the tire pressure.

It was a fine drive. All new road for me after Maricopa.

We arrived at our first stop a full three hours early. We spotted an Applebee’s. It was noon and we were ready for lunch. And it was a fine lunch.

We stopped and topped off the gas tank. I figured the gas mileage for the first time ever- 25.80 MPG. Not bad at all!

We went to check on our room. They didn’t have a room ready. We were told 3pm. I found a parking spot in the lot under a shade tree. I rolled the windows down for the nice breeze and we sat back to wait. I even snoozed a bit.

At 2:30pm I went to the desk to check again. They had a room ready. I unloaded the car and we settled in for the night.

Mom turned the TV on and I headed to the hot tub. Very nice.

We both slept good and were at the breakfast bar a little after 7am. And we were on the road by 10am.

To be continued . . .


woman in the moon April 30, 2018

Nice.

Deleted user April 30, 2018

And you are off ! Safe journey . Have fun !!!

Gilraent May 01, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.