AT WORK IN MY FIELD OF DREAMS in Postcards 4

  • April 30, 2018, 1:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


2007, I used to talk with Zac every day.

Sunday: After a very losing game at Petco Park, we rolled on home to shower and hit an inspiring meeting. Something we ate didn’t agree with either of us. Dear friends expressed their caring over the loss of Claudia. Talked with Joan…who I have to call today.

Monday: Walk in the pool first. The main focus in my life, after the pool, is laundry. Make phone calls, return email, maybe I can read too.

Tuesday: Skip pool so I can go to a very early Women’s Meeting. Quilt…that’s the top line. Groceries? We do have to eat. Read…maybe nap.

Wednesday is book day. Pool for half an hour first. I am hoping there has been some enthusiasm for the Nautical books. Lowering their price might have helped. An art library was donated too. Several shelves filled with good colorful stuff along with six shelves of cookbooks.

Thursday is a Marta Day: I swim then try very hard to stay out of her way. When she leaves, I can quilt.

Friday: Swim, Work sorting. If I am lucky I can play with books again. Early dinner. Meeting. Life is getting abbreviated.

Saturday: We putting Saturday Mornings. I’m always looking for a pair of red ballet flats. Dressy ones. Although we check thrift stores everywhere, I’m also resorting to real stores. In the afternoons, I will usually stay home. We forgot the new Mingei show that opened two weeks ago, so this might be a good day to go.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: His knee is doing ok, work is ok today too. “We are having fun,” he reports.
  • Herself: Stomach is sort of with me. Grrr…Third load of laundry in the machine.
  • Reading: A romance/strong woman sort of book.
  • Watching: Antiques Roadshow.
  • Gratitudes: That I had Claudia in my life.

gattaca April 30, 2018

I hope your stomach 'stays with you' (in a positive way of course). I think I've hit upon a solution for mine. ;-) We'll see.

Hillbilly Princess April 30, 2018

Deleted user April 30, 2018

Every woman should have a pair of red ballet flats and possibly cowboy boots :-)

Zipster May 01, 2018

Are you talking about the Israeli exhibit? It is stunning and engrossing...I didn't finish it and will have to go back.

NorthernSeeker May 01, 2018

You'll find those red ballet flats.

Marg May 02, 2018

Your search reminds me of the film 'The Red Shoes'😊
'Life is being abbreviated' is such a powerful sentence.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.